Nice parrot and snapps on "Alexander" - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Nice parrot and snapps on "Alexander"

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

Re: Nice parrot and snapps on "Alexander"

Quote Originally Posted by NIZ180 View Post
    Awesome report, what sort of boat is that? must be a beast with 500hp on the back!!!
    Its a 8.5 metre Ocean Prowler built by Performance Plats Boats at Brendale in Brisbane. I posted pics of the beast last year in some of my other reports.

Barry

Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    Thats a great feed there guys love them tuskie's
    Great pics and someone should wake that fella up at the back there
    LOL
    Yeah!!! Fancy going to sleep while doing 95km/h

Barry

Nice feed there boys nothing wrong with those tuskies im always happy to see them show their heads from the depths!! Hope to be heading out there myself on saturday. If work stops getting in the way!! Cheers, Deano..

Quote Originally Posted by dayoo View Post
    Mate,

65km/h out and about 95km/h back. Boat has twin 250 suzukies.

Barry
    impressive how are those zukies on fuel at that speed?

Quote Originally Posted by Chris_2184 View Post
    You don't want to know unless you own a petrol station.

Barry

Hey;
    Tell Rob to get a softer tip to his rod and he will outfish you all with his braid. Seriously - you've got to match the gear to the conditions and if you used 40lb mono he could have used 20lb braid and a 40lb 5m flouro leader.
    Plato

Quote Originally Posted by Platitudinus View Post
    Hey;
    Tell Rob to get a softer tip to his rod and he will outfish you all with his braid. Seriously - you've got to match the gear to the conditions and if you used 40lb mono he could have used 20lb braid and a 40lb 5m flouro leader.
    Plato
    Mate he has the best plastics rods money can buy and very expensive spinning reels. His braid was 20lb with 40lb and 5m fluro leader.

The gear is but only part of the story, the quality and knowledge of the angler is most important when it comes to landing fish.

Barry

G'day Barry,

I have a 1001b braid spooled onto Penn GTI 345 Reel mounted on Live Fibre Rod.

I just sent you a pm

Nice going Barry and crew some good fish in that lot. I fished the 12 mile area and struggled all day until our last couple of drifts around 1pm when we managed to put a feed in the esky. I heard on the radio that the arvo bite is better at the moment. Next trip might be a late morning till early evening trip. Cheers mate Brendan.

P.S for those doubting the speed of this boat you really need to see her to believe it The boat isn't named Alexander the Weapon for nothing a truely awsome rig.....

Ausfish Platinum Member Fishbait's Avatar

Nice report Barry. Awesome load of fish as usual. Love the beanbag idea!
    Who cares about fuel economy when fishing anyway - its our pastime to relax and its great to be out on the water.
    Sounds like you'll have to take a picture of the boat when you blokes leaving next time to show the folks who missed the pictures last year. I've seen it and Yes its an awesome boat! Your lucky to have friends like that.
    Look forward to your next report.

Great feed of fish there Barry.
    Well Done.
    95km/h on the way home WOW!! That's moving!!

Cheers,Jason.
    FISHING IS NOT A HOBBY...................IT'S AN OBSESSION!!

top report bazza we were tryin to get you blokes on the raidio but we were 80 km north of DI some good ground out there boys lost some good reds and got one. pearlies were thick fish were slow to bite but got about 30 all up. peppi got that block of land at DI will have to get him out through the bar and get into some red fellas
    cheers lenny

I love to get some good reds. I think down south most of the offshore reefs are becoming desserts.

Quote Originally Posted by Chris_2184 View Post
    If you can afford the boat , you can afford the fuel. I had to look twice when I first saw this weapon in the carpark, then I had another look and thought WOW..

For those who havn't seen the weapon. Attached is a pic.

Awesome fishing platform for getting out wide fast and fishing in comfort.

Barry