• Maroon

0 0%
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Musterers, Bashers, and session seekers

Re: Musterers, Bashers, and session seekers

Quote Originally Posted by BobbyJ123 View Post
    No mention of Teemburra, Kinchant, or Peter Faust dams...Barra and sooties

They get my vote
    Yeah Bobby totally agree! Great dams. I reckon they would be great places. Especially Teemburra or Kinchant...imagine camping at the Pinicle pub...oh yeah!

Alas, the only problem is bobby mate, these guys on here from the southern lardy da city of brisbane and sunny coast wont take their soft wheel drive soccer mum vehicles north of Monduran . Their inbuilt GPS maps probably dont stretch that far anyway. If theres no electricity...its no go, if they cant wash the sweat stains from their cargo pants then theres no chance either. And I heard a roumer that there is no cafe' Latte' shops within 10 min of any of those dams, so you DEFINATLEY wont be seeing a muster up your way soon

cheers Steve

Harsh Steve, but fair......

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Good one Bobby ..... though - I think its a bit far for a weekend away

No it isn't, it's only an hour to Kinchant and 2 hours to Peter Faust and Teemburra...

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Yeah Bobby totally agree! Great dams. I reckon they would be great places. Especially Teemburra or Kinchant...imagine camping at the Pinicle pub...oh yeah!

Alas, the only problem is bobby mate, these guys on here from the southern lardy da city of brisbane and sunny coast wont take their soft wheel drive soccer mum vehicles north of Monduran . Their inbuilt GPS maps probably dont stretch that far anyway. If theres no electricity...its no go, if they cant wash the sweat stains from their cargo pants then theres no chance either. And I heard a roumer that there is no cafe' Latte' shops within 10 min of any of those dams, so you DEFINATLEY wont be seeing a muster up your way soon

cheers Steve
    Onya, mate.

No it isn't, it's only an hour to Kinchant and 2 hours to Peter Faust and Teemburra...
    It takes us nearly that to get out of Brisbane

You are lucky to have those impoundments on your doorstep

Quote Originally Posted by Awoonga View Post
    Paddocks got a lock on it..And then theres the bull....
    I have bolt cutters on board...will take care of padlock and bull
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Here are some photos of Cania

Attachment 49522

Attachment 49523

Attachment 49524
    You're right Chris.....might be a tad hard swingin the boat hard around there at any sort of clap. Then again, I drive like a granny
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

cheers Steve

Jeez tough crowd Bobby, I cant even get a bite!! mabey they are all stuck in traffic on the gateway or something!!!

Straight through to the keeper Steve
    Besides I'm going to be there in November

Now ..... where is that Latte

Straight through to the keeper Steve
    Besides I'm going to be there in November

Now ..... where is that Latte

Look for an old bloke in a tinny called "GT", hey?
    And NO latte...fancy putting milk in coffee, it's like putting lemonade in beer

I heard that on the news last night "no milk in coffee" ........ What about Baileys
    Doing the ABT in late November (Teemburra & Faust) - but no doubt we'll sneak over to Kinchant one morning

Quote Originally Posted by tossie View Post
    Coolmunda at that time of year can be extremely crowded especially with the skiers. It is not a very big impoundment. But the fishing can be excellent.
    Xcellent point, cross Coolmunda off the list

The water skier issue is a concern during summer time & unless there are areas that get you away from them & fish in peace - I think it needs to be considered when choosing a destination .

Yes Timber is your friend

Quote Originally Posted by tossie View Post
    Chris, if you want to escape the skiers to try and catch a cod i personally would go to Glenlyon, they are like blowflies at coolmunda in summer.

Cheers Shaun
    A Glenlyon Gathering

Here are some photos of Cania

There's always the canal out the back. Except for the houses it looks like similar water level

Attachment 49522

Attachment 49523

Attachment 49524

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

darryl you have return welcome back fish slayer

Haha Gday Bob

I'll have to get back up your way soon, hope all is well in paradise.

I think Steve summed it up pretty well

cheers Steve

sorry bro, took me a while to respond, I was out ordering my skinny double shot de-caff latte with toasted almond sprinkles from Antonio, the Barrista on the corner, every corner in Briz Vegas has an Antonio just itching to swirl a love heart into the crema on the top of your "coffee"!

Reminds of this time I was at the Story Bridge Hotel for a lunch with some boys from work, and every time I put down my napkin some bloke in black strides, a white shirt and apron would rush over and re-fold it into a triangle, had to tell him to p#ss off, the napkin was fine, go bother some one else!