Hi Guys just wondering has anyone been on any fishing charters at Coffs Harbour?
If so what one and were they any good?
Hi Guys just wondering has anyone been on any fishing charters at Coffs Harbour?
If so what one and were they any good?
gday Mate,
I been on 2 different ones, a few years back!
I would be going with the Cougar Cat if they are still operating, They seem to have more knowledge than the other charters around, what ppl want is to catch Fish!
went out with the guys first and caught heaps of fish, Nice big boat, plenty of room!
Had a bad experience on the other charter, wont mention a name! Was a Big game boat with 10 of us onbaord, a few kids, ment to be bottom dropping etc, basically didnt get a fish to like after 9.30am, he crapped around trolling with 2 rods out until then, then there wasnt enough rods for us all to have a bottom bash, Pissed off to say the least, We got 1 legal flathead all day
Get back into port to dock next to the all mighty Cougar Cat who have all caught massives amount of snapper up to 8kg, pearlies, sambo's etc.
LOL so the Cougar Cat is my recommendation mate, Happy fishing
Thanks Zooter ill check it out and see if they still operate.
The cougar cat I know of is owned by the Jetty dive center but they may do fishing as well as theyy run snorkelling tours aroound islands. Call them as they will know if there is another cougar cat in the harbour.
The Fishos club sits above the boat ramp so I would give the club a call and ask who the operators are quietly. They might have a website.
http://www.totaltravel.com.au/link.asp?fid=518749
its actually the cougar cat 12 !!