-
sunday night off moreton
left manly about 3pm sunday arvo with greg [lafin ]
on board travelled across the bay and off shore doing 60 klm and was out there in not time to our first spot.a few nice snapper boated soonand with sun going down did one more drift before going out wide got these 2 stonker perlies that were aroung 3,5kgs .after arrivingout deep did a short drift found few trag and odd nice snapper dropped the anchor and fished most off the night pulling in mostly trag with odd snapper only, sharks were thick again loosing many rigs
at one stage we had to stopfishing at 11.30 because we had lost 11 fish to sharks in a rowso we had 3 hrs sleep then back into catching again
the last 2 yrs shark have been a nuisancebut this year is the worst ive experenced
few pics
pete
Last edited by outsiderskip; 07-07-2009 at 05:50 AM.
Reason: left something out
-
Re: sunday night off moreton
nice job pete bloody sharks sounds like it could of been a much larger catch ,
season looks like might be a good one if we can get out with the weather
wayne
-
wayne
be a lot better to get rid off the sharks too
pete
-
Couple of nice round fat Pearlies. Very healthy looking. Did you check out that mark?
-
Hey Pete,
Good to see you got amounst them. Bugger about the sharks. Mate, lucky i did not come with you, was up most of the night driving the porcelain bowl, Some bad food somewhere through the day.
Give us a call next time you go out.
Cheers, Mark
-
Nice work there Pete!
Heard you on 21 saying you where getting into the trag.
Share farming is a real problem in the deep atm.
We fished shallow and no problems.
A few other ausfishers out there sunday as well. Pretty sure we saw Liberty 2 around the cape on dusk.
Scoota...
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hi Pete,
They are the best Pearlies I have seen this season. Funny that you only caught two.
I love eating Trag so I will be keen to see if they stay around for a while.
Well done mate. Good call on the weather.
Frank OO
-
frank caught them just on dark
would been nice with few more that size
peteo
-
Nice bins of fish Pete, The weather would have been nasty on sunday night,
Shame about the blockes in the grey suits.
Ged
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Whoa ! A few ripper Pearlies there mate!
Nick
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Good job pete, Great to see you still getting into some good fish. Shame there was only 2 of those pearlies.
I'm surprised your not finding more snaps this time of year.
Josh
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hey pete,nice going mate!Going to have to do a trip together soon hey?mick outwide1
-
Ausfish Addict
Very good effort Pete, maybe a couple of sharks would have been good to get if they were under 4 foot. They make good eating too.
-
Gday
Nice pearlies.
I was thinking exactly what Bondy said! Just turn them into barrels and gut them at onto ice asap. Just watch the sharp end of course.
Myles
-
these were not small sharks
they were taking whole fish not parts there off
had them on top last trip
they were around 8-10ft long
pete