Nice bream alright - that'd be the big kilo i reckon - congrats. Choppy out that way today on the bay at Redcliffe? Cheers, Darren
Went out catching bream on plastics at redcliffe area. Caught 7 legal in total and my pb of 40cm , the rest where about 30cm range. The big one went so hard on light gear, the best bream session i have ever had on plastics. Pulled my boat up onto the shore, went and got the trailer , next minute I notice while sitting in my car to put my trailer down the ramp my boat flooting out in the bay , thanks to the bloke who gave me a lift out to pick it up. I will alway put the anchor out now. all where released cause got winter whiting fillets in the freezer they taste better than bream. cheers stessco[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]
Attachment 48515
Attachment 48516
Attachment 48517
Attachment 48518
Attachment 48519
Nice bream alright - that'd be the big kilo i reckon - congrats. Choppy out that way today on the bay at Redcliffe? Cheers, Darren
Good work Stessco, that 40CM PB won't be broken anytime soon; It's a ripper!
I was going to go for a fish today but the wind made me stay in and help around the house. I'm quite angry I didn't go for that fish now, .
What was the best plastics out there today?
Thanks Tom
Cracker bream champ , some fine fish. Cheers
out front margate to scarb has been flat as.
Westerlys dont mater there.
Iam going out in morn.
only choppy bit is from clontarf to around corner at woody point, then glass even in 30kn west.
Stessco
Nice fish mate - well done. What area of Redcliffe? would have been pretty blowy around there, i was up the pine being blown around. Poor electric working overtime.
Scott P.
yeah the pine was in the path of the westerlys.
out front was like a lake
well done mate, some good fish there.
are u fishing gold coast dash 4 cash?
Fishbait, it wasnt to choppy just a little windy there was hardy anybody out.
Tailorboi99, I was using the squidgy wriggler the second time I have used
them.
Breamnut, Im thinking of going in it, what about you?
Cheers mate, I absolutely love the Wrigglers. Would the colour of happened to be Bloodworm? .
One last thing, do you know what the bag weighed? Looks a heavy one,
Thanks Tom
Good sesh mate, onya !!
Nice work stessco, there are plenty of big bream around Redcliffe. I got a 46cm and a 42cm there last year on the same day, they are bloody hard to pull out from the big rock clumps they live in, i thought i had a nice sweetlip on when i hooked them.
Marty.
Well done scessco on some good brim there and a tailor at the usuall size i have been getting in the bay. Good way to fill in a day with fish like that. What size leader were you hooking them on ? as i use 6 pound to keep any flatty i catch but i recond i miss a lot of brim in the size. Cheers
Good work stessco!!
I have been meaning to get out around the Redcliffe area.
As seahorse said, westerlies don't harm you too much around there.
Nice work mate!!
Nice fish!!