not a bad gt at all
Troy and I went out Saturday into the worst forecast ever. Strong wind warnings forecast according to BOM - actual 5 knots building to 15 mid-arvo. Beautiful day mostly with mild westerlies.
Fished mostly 35-43m. Total of 17 hookups, with 15 bustoffs on 7" Chooks on 3/4oz heads and 20lb braid.
Sigh.
One 5kg Snapper and one 20kg GT intent on heading to Cairns...
------------------
Liberty III
Sometimes I Fish and Think, Sometimes I Just Fish.
good fish there nigel! well done, did you show troy up??? tell him maybe next time??
cheers jim
------------------
Liberty III
Sometimes I Fish and Think, Sometimes I Just Fish.
Ripper fish mate.
Nice work on 20 pound . I lost 300meters of 80 pound braid to one a few weeks ago . Perhaps the deeper water is the key to landing them? We were fishing in less than 15 meters and only landed a few with the biggest going just under 20.
Nick
Hi Nigel,
Don't forget that the main reason for taking Troy is so that he can keep the white leather seats in pristine condition. He is only your deckie and he shouldn't have been fishing, so tell him to stop winging about his little Snapper. Maybe its time we had another showdown to show him that we may be old but we can still whip his backside.
Nigel, That GT is a class fish and the second that you and your crew have caught at Hutchies. Better than a little Snapper any day.
Thanks for getting me excited.
Frank OO
Well done Nigel, good fish, would have stretched the Egrell and maybe your arms.
Oh frankoo,thanks for the kind words.
You know anytime you are up for it I am also.
Your Egrell/Saltiga versus my Stradic/Raider,Or maybe another jiggin shown.lol
You will be happy to know the food standards have been lifted on Liberty2 to prawns and seafood for lunch with hotdogs and popcorn
Thanks again for a great trip Nigel maybe next time we can stop some of the critters.
Cheers Troy
Nigel that trip to Di/Fraser sounds like more fun.
Maybe we can do that.
Frankoo would be keen and im sure it wouldnt be to hard to find a few more.
Cheers Troy
quality fish, and good result
thanks Nigel
cheers - Craig