nooooooooooooooooooo - Page 2

Thread: nooooooooooooooooooo

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

Re: nooooooooooooooooooo

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    you gotta drive that baby home, they will take off in a hurry so yep im on, but belt that hook home not once but twice even another, now and then they will pull or get spat out but drive it home early .may just up your catch rate...by the way your gettin some nice fish nugg..
    deano.
    i no and thats where i stuffed up, it just slammed me and took off. i did not hit it as it was smoking and my rod was under a hell of a lot of presher. i new straight away when i droped it i should have tryed to rip its lips off. dam loomis is to fricken soft to keep the hook pinned good. its funny as 99% of the time i try and hit every thing like one of them pro yanky bass fishos and then hit them again and again. im kicking my self now
    figjam :wink:

Ausfish Gold Member

Keep at it nuggs, you will get a good one before you know it! Are you fishing a deep hole/drop off?

Cheers, Mick.

both mick
    hard to fish as the current is so strong, lots of snags

Maybe tomorrows the day

what plac have you been using to get'm nug. hopefully the next post from you will be a YEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!
    jayvee
    No love its not new...i've had that reel for ages

Bloody magic ones, isn't that obvious?

Dont you just love that head shaking feeling coming through the braid!!! Tell tale jewie sign.Better luck next time Nuggs at least your on to them.

i hear yer mex, ya feel it and you just no its the big silver happy fish, it realy gets the blood pumping

I was hoping you would have nailed the big(er) one this morning. I'll be back at the spot Sunday morning with Dad.

Matt.

naa no luck this morn, just one little flatty

Nuggstar I guess we can be thankful that we live in a country that not only offers the freedom (for now) to go out and enjoy fishing as a hobby but also for the fact our water ways offer such a versatile range of fish that we can target. I always love getting out there regardless of whether or not I catch a feed. If I get smoked then I just think "Wow! How lucky I am to have at least felt that fish on the end of my line." Keep up the good reports. Always enjoy reading them.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Wow a 100m run is a huge run, a meter long jewie wont take 100 unless ur fishing really lite or theres heaps of current! sounds like u lost a monster!

it was a monsta rk. still kicking my self for it, caught nothing but bream and baby flattys, i think that jew stole my mojo.

You just need me there mate, your track record on getting hooked up with big jewies when I'm around can't be ignored!

EDITED for clarification

i flicked some placs round there sat morn for about 2 hours nug for not a touch. had the high tide change at half 6 so thought i would have been in with a shot. guess thats why there such a trophy fish!! i'll be back!!!
    JAYVEE
    No love its not new...i've had that reel for ages