Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Massive Bream

Re: Massive Bream

Well done, I am wondering how many baits that bloke pinched before falling to your bread, he would be a few years old, slow growers. Congrats again.

Great initiative using the bread, mate. Awesome, and I hope they keep getting bigger. keep us updated!
    Cuzza

Great fish - your title says it all "Massive Bream" - matey that is a massive bream......very well done......if I was telling the tale I would have added a bit about how "as the sea boiled around the pontoon I pondered if this was a shark - a bull shark with possibly my name on it - or was it some other deadly denzien from the deep with an insatiable bread lust - I breathed a sigh of relief as I saw the silver bream head slowly emerge from the depths......................one centimetre at a time......after 30 centimetres I was so excited and relieved I lost count".........cheers.........Geeb

Quote Originally Posted by geeb View Post
    Great fish - your title says it all "Massive Bream" - matey that is a massive bream......very well done......if I was telling the tale I would have added a bit about how "as the sea boiled around the pontoon I pondered if this was a shark - a bull shark with possibly my name on it - or was it some other deadly denzien from the deep with an insatiable bread lust - I breathed a sigh of relief as I saw the silver bream head slowly emerge from the depths......................one centimetre at a time......after 30 centimetres I was so excited and relieved I lost count".........cheers.........Geeb
    Hey I just lost a mouthful of jimmy reading that

Here you go mate - I stretched it for ya.

you are definately a wordsmith geeb.

whats the chances of you writing my next report? im sure you could make an empty esky sound exciting.

dsj, well done on the adventures champ, that bream will be hard to top, but im sure it doesnt matter to you as you seem to be having the time of your life. well done.

matty

Quote Originally Posted by f.t.r. View Post
    you are definately a wordsmith geeb.

whats the chances of you writing my next report? im sure you could make an empty esky sound exciting.

dsj, well done on the adventures champ, that bream will be hard to top, but im sure it doesnt matter to you as you seem to be having the time of your life. well done.

matty

Thanks FTR you are kind - no problem with your next report just send me a few details...............or..would you like one now?

FTR, Diehard and Frankie headed out to spot x early Sunday morning - dropped new slightly stinky purple chicken casserole Sp's north of Moreton.....FTR gets a big hit straight up, line sings, drag lets out tons of zzzzzzzzzzzzz's but not the sleeping kind. The loomis is bent like a politician, 6kg plasmacatgutline straining like Rudd to be an Ocker, brief surface show, head shake and a tumble, more line in even more out - a major battle ensues, FTR wins a new PB - a 200 litre Techni Ice Eskey......FTR releases this back into the depths Eskies fun to catch - hard to fillet......unless you get a full one that has not thrown its shell recently - remember Eskies are best caught in months that dont have a R in them...........cheers.........Geeb

Well done, but if thats how you can write, we will have to insist on photographic proof of your catches to believe your reports! We will all be suspicious now if the reports are flowery.

I was down at Chinderah last week and there was so much mud and fresh in the river all the fish cleared out. Can you write me an exciting report for that? It might help me enjoy the memory of the visit more. I might even believe I caught lost of fish. It is sounding exciting already.

Cheers Eleanor

Quote Originally Posted by fishel View Post
    Well done, but if thats how you can write, we will have to insist on photographic proof of your catches to believe your reports! We will all be suspicious now if the reports are flowery.

I was down at Chinderah last week and there was so much mud and fresh in the river all the fish cleared out. Can you write me an exciting report for that? It might help me enjoy the memory of the visit more. I might even believe I caught lost of fish. It is sounding exciting already.

Cheers Eleanor
    Eleanor - thank you for your response - yes I suppose there is an element of doubt when the words flow is so slippery - Eleanor is a wonderful name many years ago I loved an Eleanor - she was like you a beautiful lass - the love of my life - I lost her at sea when she left me for a poker player on the SS Pacific Princess - may the winds of time and the tides of life keep you sailing happily through life.....cheers,,,,,,,,,,Geeb
    Last edited by geeb; 05-07-2009 at 08:04 AM. Reason: too many mistakes