PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Disaster trip /Brissie river - Page 2
Mate, you win some and you lose some ... think of all the good times you had with that combo rather than the one bad one .. you could argue it was very cold and you had no feeling in your hand The back thing is another issue mate, if you need some Chiro .. I can't help but if you just want to get in a boat and have a fish, just let me know and I'll take you for a fish. At least you didn't fall in this time
Its given me a few laughs today so alls good. Actually thought about a return trip this arvo but decided to take it easy , stay at home and settle back with a pair of scissors and just cut up 400 bucks
Ouch, my mate got his favorite bream combo pulled into the river by a big catty on bread while he put it down and went for a little walk, i snapped my rod that day to.
Bad luck Chief, I would have made a make shift jag with several leaders with big hooks of them - big sinker to go straight to bottom, and try and jag the rod and reel - who knows - could have got lucky? Anyway, better luck next time - i like all your reports on the big red fins you catch in there. Feel free to PM one day if you have some spare time and want to show someone how to catch them also. Cheers, Darren
Rowdy1..... I wish there was a distraction or something else to blame other than me just having a brain explosion. Its funny I was trying to explain it to my son Garrett and the expression of disbelief on his face and to make things worse it took him 10 seconds to have the camera fully functioning. ???? Thank god I'm on holidays in a 1 week and 2 days and 11 hours but who's counting
Damb good snapper rod that was. Nothing worse than somthing getting in way of a good trip (like that damb leaking split hull of mine i am still fixing up) Do you find casting right into the shallows and winding back gets the brim or are they out a bit further on that small drop off as i have had very little conections in on the rocks bar the cod. I don,t know if my 4 pound leader is stil to thick or they spook easily. Loosing a rod like that would drive me mad but like you said nothing you can do now. Cheers
Dobson... the bream were right up on top of that rock shelf . I was throwing Atomic hardz and you could see them turn and the water ripples as they hit the lure. They were pretty shallow. As they hit they were straight on the surface making some great visual fishing.