Had an early day today so I thought I'd have a nice little quiet solo session. Every thing at work at fallen into place so it was straight home to hook on the boat and hit the river. 2 bream outfits and my favourite snapper stic on board. I had a plan to fish the front walls but I couldn't resist having a flick at the terminals on the way out at one little fav spot. 1st cast and a touch , Hello We;ll put another cast in that same area and this is where my day went bad. Mental note to myself when casting hold tight to the rod1, 7ft sic stick pro with a 4000 stradic freshly spooled with new braid
GONE
. %$#@&^*
![]()
![]()
That is the first time this has happened to me and i was dumb founded
. That bloody combo has been a pearler and I've caught mackeral/ tuna/ snapper /threadfin/ Jew etc/ and its sunk to the bottom of the brissie river. Anyway what do you do but get on with it and chase a few fish. Head straight out to the front wall and found heaps of just under squire but also some very nice bream that were happy to smack a plastic or HB. Had a nice little session with that lingering memory haunting me every time it went a bit quiet. I just kept thinking positive . Look at the bream you have this will make a few good pics and what happens the camera doesn't work. Change the batteries , hold my tounge right but it still won't go so this bloody camera is just about to end up in the same place as my rod and reel
Released the fish and thought thats my day, the day from hell. Get home taking the trailer off the ute and I can feel this tear in my lower back
You have to be joking. Somebody tell me it was just one of those days, PLEASE . Beautiful day tho
![]()