Good work Capt Mud.
i usually hit donnybrook, but have been surprised tooo, when i have been lazy and dropped in at the pine. sssssshhhhh don't tell anyone :-)
Quick trip to catch some winter sun and I was feeling lazy so I thought I'd just go down the Pine. Left home at 9:30am.
Caught some livies ....60 or so hardie heads and went to first spot for no result after an hour... just crap bream around 23 to 25.
Moved into shallow water 1 metre and close into bank, first cast bream 1kg. really nice fish for a bream anyway.
Caught 4 more bream around half a kilo (30cm) and a bonus 60cm. flathead.
Then a bloke decided to throw his achor in the air 20m behind my boat right in my berley trail..
Session over.
Back home by 2:15pm to have a beer and catch the footy.
Impressed the pine still produces some good fish for a river that gets smashed.
cheers Mud.
Good work Capt Mud.
i usually hit donnybrook, but have been surprised tooo, when i have been lazy and dropped in at the pine. sssssshhhhh don't tell anyone :-)
Don't take life too seriously, no one gets out alive.
all that water and u get some flea raceing around in there own world throwing the achor ending the day about a month ago i was flicking a plastic about 10meters off the bank and this bloody fool drove at speed between me and the bank .I threw the hands in the air yelled something i wont say again. packed up and left i should get over it but still makes u think what planet sum are on. nice job on the fish good effort .
nice job on the kilo bream. makes me hungry thinking about it
boat minder- only $40 a day
Mojoe you are so right, up at Donnybrook that happens all the time. Its just beyond comprehension how these idiots operate.
The between you and the bank stuff is the worst. Thats why I try to fish only weekdays, as the more normal fishos are only out then. Weekends...its just mayhem.
Flatzie
good catch mate , was there still much fresh water down there ?
I had an old bloke do it to us in the pine , we were drifting about 4-5m off the bank flicking sp's , when this old guy in a yak cuts between us and the bank ( over our lines he saw us cast) and when we told him we were fishing he said "you are in the middle off the creek" , there was about 25m off water between us and the other bank .
cheers nico
no it was clear on the run in tide..
Going down again tomorrow morning......!!!!!
Be there in the dark this time and intend to fish the whole run out as well.
Now I'm fair dinkum I' probably get zilch with moon on my side and everything.
They need to be careful around me or they might end up with a body peircing .