Thread: Nice arvo down the pin !~!

Nice arvo down the pin !~!

Went down the pin with a mate this arvo and found a few fish. It was magic conditions with no wind to speak of and the water not too fresh. Found a few Flathead on the go but could not find any good sized Tailor, plenty of bait around. Kept 3 lizards 52cm to 68 cm !!

Re: Nice arvo down the pin !~!

nice catch hooknose didnt get em with a gag bait did ya ?

I went for a spin off the stones today but the surf was bit too big ,

but i thought if i got any they would be good size ,

nice flatties, heading up to straddiemyself in 3 weeks what's likely to be on the chew around the pin and amity point

Ausfish Platinum Member bennykenny's Avatar

nice to see a few flatties still down there i wasnt sure how it would be after all that rain we had over the weekend

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

Nice couple of flatties mate

Nice Flatties there. They are a great standby esky filler all year round. Rain doesnt seem to be a major factor...unless there is lots of it.

nice lizzards mate. i love catchin flatties. Do you get them on lures?
    dunks

Childers - no gaggies this time mate, lures only in my mates boat.
    Dunkxx - they were hitting all the usual suspects, gulps(pogies, 3" shrimps,5"jerk shads, 1/4 0z jigheads) and hard bodies all took fish, in the bright colours. Pike were around in numbers snipping off tails hence the switch to hardbods.
    Rowdy- should be something around, never fished around Amity, but the pin is usually a good bet.

ps did anyone else see that "maroon" sunset last night, the blues never stood a chance !!!!

A great Maroon night indeed!

There was plenty of rain down the Pin Sunday night & Monday
    Don't take life too seriously, no one gets out alive.

Good feed there Hooknose. Another month and there should be even more around