Thread: Us redneck ute owners

Us redneck ute owners

The Green socialist state government is going to slug ute owners more for the CTP portion of rego.

And the insurance companies are jumping on the band wagon.

Looks like I will have to mow the lawns out of the back of a moped.
    A V8 will be over a grand a year rego.

Rednecks, the lot of us.

Rod.
    My dictionary defines green as ‘unripe, immature, undeveloped'. Perfect description.

Most political parties are seen as interested in what the voters think, the Greens are seen as thinking the community should be interested in what they think.

Re: Us redneck ute owners

hey mowerman i thought they were raising the ctp coz utes are involved in a high number of acidents in qld.so they say

Mate.

Cars are involved in more accidents than utes.
    But do they get the extra slug.
    Nope.

Its all in the spin.

Rod.
    My dictionary defines green as ‘unripe, immature, undeveloped'. Perfect description.

Most political parties are seen as interested in what the voters think, the Greens are seen as thinking the community should be interested in what they think.

CTP is determined from claims experience by insurance actuaries, so the "slug" represents claims experience.

The same thing happened to 4WD wagons a few years ago - when they stopped being 4WD vehicles and became Toorak tractors and school buses. The problem is that the serious off-roader gets slugged for the accidents of persons who should be in a people-mover. Insurance claims show that fewer CTP claim accidents happen in real 4x4 driving conditions than on made roads.

So now the hot-rod ute brigade are wrecking it for those of us who use utes to make a living or to (quietly) combine family use and recreational use (i.e. boat tractor).

Why should we be subsidising idiots? It's time the CTP insurance actuaries got a bit smarter and targeted the idiots - like hire companies on Fraser.

White Pointer

Why hasn't the CTP have good driver discounts and excesses like the other car insurance??
    So do you register the ute as a small truck now?
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Governemnts and Insurance companies don't descriminate, the bastards take as much money from us as they can because they can irrespective if you're a safe driver that has never had or been involved an accident in 45 years.

Even to the extent of a persons postcode or even as to a persons street address in a suburb reflects the insurance premium....sucks big time