God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Mate that is an awsome snap
well done
Ken
Ahh, to the skipper goes the spoils, it was a great Snap, and one I thought should be shared with every one. Scotty's been chipping away for a bit now, each trip they are geting better, and that fish was a just reward for keeping an open mind to floaters in deep water and progressively fishing/searching all parts of the water colum on a quiet day. Im happy just to kick in for fuel and bait, drop the odd reefie in the box to keep up my end, and justify the crews spot Im hogging. Its nice to fish out side again, when the barra bug bit, I got rid of the big boat, and most, but not all, of the off shore gear.
Those bloody AJ,s, after the 3rd bust off I got fair dinkum and tied the last jig to my come here gear, locked up the drag, and managed to boat one, great fun!
Need to have a look at some proper jiging gear though, way to much like hard work using what we had on board on the day.
Stevros, mite catch ya on the water on Saturday arvo mate by the sounds of things.
Nice fish!
------------------
Liberty III
Sometimes I Fish and Think, Sometimes I Just Fish.