Thread: Spit Jetty Opening And Closing Times

Spit Jetty Opening And Closing Times

hey guys could anyone tell me what time the southport spit sand pumping jetty opening and closing times are just fancy taking my boy down to witness the tailor run and maybe wet a line myself if i can get a spot. just wonder how many people would be fishing there a couple of hours before the sun comes up anyone know thanx jethro.

Re: Spit Jetty Opening And Closing Times

im pretty sure thr pumping jetty is open 24 hrs and when you pay entry its valid for entry the next day if you go before 5.it was pretty quiet at 7 this morning and finding a spot should be no dramas.

G'day gezzza

Mate, I thought the sand pumping jetty was closed. Is it business as usual?

I'll be down Thursday arvo and will be in for tailor if the buggers have come back on since the large swell and heavy rain.

Did you notice if there was anyone fishing off the jetty?

the rockwall is closed from the beach up, still a lil rough outside but closer in quite fishable. sorry not sure if they were fishing.

No probs gezzza.

I'll be down Thursday arvo. thanks for the tips.