Thread: Sandstone Point

Sandstone Point

Just a quik question any of you liveing in or near Sandstone Point,just want to know a little about the area...the location schools and houses and whats the fishing like in the area.

Re: Sandstone Point

G'day Mate, I live nextdoor at Bribie, There are no schools at sandstone but there is 2 primary and 1 highschool at bribie, The houseing at sandtone is pretty good and the fishing is great as you have pumicestone passage and the bay at your doorstep. Sandstone point has an IGA, bakery, bottle shop, takeaway, cafe, hairdresser, doctor and chemist and than heaps more 2mn away at Bribie.
    Cheers TT

Hi TT
    Thanks we looking at moveing up that way in a moths time and were first looking at North Lakes but saw some really good houses in sandstone and ningi and was wondering what the area is like,will have to take a drive and see this weekend.

thanks

That sums it up pretty well. Sandstone point and Sandstone lakes are relatively new estates in the area, so all the housing in new.
    There are a few private schools in and around Caboolture also.
    Two good golf courses on the island and one at Caboolture if you are into that.
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

also put Rothwell, Kippa-ring, and Scarborough on the search list - each have new estates/houses and very close to lots of good schools, both state and private...and right on the bay.

Hi Greg
    We have a meeting with an agent to look at Rothwell so will be looking at some homes there.

ningi has houses selling at the present 4 around 300000 try and get that close to water in that price range

Quote Originally Posted by LHooks View Post
    ningi has houses selling at the present 4 around 300000 try and get that close to water in that price range
    Where? along Bribie Road or Sandstone Lakes??

with the recent rain, they're all close to the water.