Good on ya man, its always an extra bonus when you catch what you aimed to catch. Nice sesh indeed...
Cam
Hey All
Me and a mate headed down the brissie this arvo in chase of some jew, had a few casts with the cast net and we
had plenty of bait 4 the evening.plan was to drift livies while flicking lures, my mate was first to hook up
with a little moses then a bream, after he scores his first jew on lure (around 40cm) he really starts 2 rub
it in, then luckily my livies rod buckles over, after a nice little fight on 8lb, a 60ish cm jew comes in.
after a 31cm bream smashes the prawn star.
The kotta battery died soon after which cut our session short!
But we got our target species so we went happy!
All fish were released.
Cheers Simon
Good on ya man, its always an extra bonus when you catch what you aimed to catch. Nice sesh indeed...
Cam
Australian Native Fish VidsSpecialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons
Good to see a few jew around mate. Solid effort.
Good work mate ,you made the call yesterday morning and came good with the target species, Mate of mine targets jew and threadies land based consistantly and the last week he has been scoring fish of a similar size, I think he lost one good fish but the majority being around that 60 mark, Great effort .cheers
good onya mate.
i thought about the brissy over the weekend but thought there might be too much fresh and crap floating around.might give it a go this week end.
well done on the target species.
dave
well done mate nice to see they are still around after all that rain might have to have ago again this week
...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.
Top effort you must have been happy to get your target fish and bugger that the kotta battery died you might have got more !
regards MOMOSTRETCHO
quote of the day ( guns don`t kill people fathers with pretty daughters do ) !!:wink:
I was keen to go around the mouth of the river. I decided against it as I thought there would still be too much crap floating about. Looks like Chocolate around Newstead.
good on yas,il be heading out thursday i think...weather looks awsome so far
Nice fish Rat.
Jew at any size are a special fish I reckon.
Good fish mate, knew you'd end up with the goods.
Thanks Tom
its a good feeling when you target a species and catch it
Hey man, that's a nice catch! I've only caught jew up to 40cm and they give a fair bit of stick so i bet that was a good fight!
well done rk, i hope thay are chewing for me in the morn
figjam :wink: