Quick 45 min session down the goldie between showers

Thread: Quick 45 min session down the goldie between showers

Quick 45 min session down the goldie between showers

Hi guys long time since i have posted a reported, i have been getting some nice bream down the cost but nothing really worth reporting until my little session i had yesterday.
    Went down the Coast on Friday for 2 days with my Fiancee and a mate and his girl friend, put the rods in car but was not expecting to get much after the rain, so on friday arvo before checking in to our room i went to a few spots that i have been getting a feed of fish to see what effect the rain has had, the first spot were i got 10 Bream last Thursday 14th was no good, so i went to another i have been getting a few,and when i got there i could see that there were fish there, so i was hoping i would get a spare 1hr or so to give it a go, so Saturday after breakfast and a bit of shopping there was a little window to that we could wet a line until i had to go and play indoor cricket at 4pm so when we arrived there was a stiff se blowing about 30 knots and a slight chop but after setting our line up and the first bait hitting the water it was a hot bite for 45mins until the next heavy rain came. we got 18 bream in that time using 2 rods but the girls had a ball. Went back this morning on the way home to see if there was still fish there and yes there was still bream around and in good numbers but my bait was in the esky frozen so i left them until next time.. In the photos the fish photo at night are the ones from last Thursday..

Cheers Sean

Re: Quick 45 min session down the goldie between showers

Good effort mate, should be a good couple of months on them !!!

nice catch there, if only i could catch that many on lures in the comps!

Edit: Totally Inappropriate Post - Mod5
    Last edited by mod5; 24-05-2009 at 07:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by bob f 57 View Post
    um thats a lot of fish to take in one go
    Have a look at a beach haulers' net next time you get the opportunity, or a river/inshore prawn trawlers' by-catch maybe.
    At the very least, these fish got eaten by the anglers who caught them........not returned to the water to possibly die later, in the belief they would survive being captured, handled and released......
    Just an alternate viewpoint from a 'meat' fisherperson.

Reality check Bob! = 4.5 fish each! that's say less than 1 kg of fillets each.

Bob F 57 mate i love fish and we ate 4 saturday night and then we took 7 each home and we had another 3 tonight....

Good going mate nice bag
    Don't let old bob worry your well within you limits ................. Get it all the time
    Once again nice catch
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Another top effort Sean! Where was that spot again? PML!

I wouldn't worry about justifying your catch mate - 18 is not a lot between 4 people, seriously!

Tak Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Those are stonker bream. I think i might leave the surf rod at home this weekend and grab the bream rod and some chicken and see Iif i can get a feed. Great eating when they are good size. Nice effort fella.

Nice catch mate its good when they are on the chew

Quote Originally Posted by T1 View Post
    Another top effort Sean! Where was that spot again? PML!

I wouldn't worry about justifying your catch mate - 18 is not a lot between 4 people, seriously!

Tak Care T
    Thanks T you wont beleive me if i told you where i caught the fish , because i took Daniel ( Boombastic )and his girlfriend and when we got there he thought we would struggle with the conditions...one day soon hopefully we can get a quick trip to show you where.

Cheers Sean

Nice One and Robsie it was like fishing a hot Tailor bite... as soon as the bait hit the water within 20sec you were hooked up.

Cheers Sean

I hope they are around for a few days