-
Re: brissie river sunday morn (with new pics)
Andrew and JayT.. I just have to get a fish in and you know I really enjoyed simply just having a flick off the bank . Great fun
Duncan... I'm with you I think there might be a few salmon taken over the next week. Mate , I've never fished over there . I see a lot of boats hanging around there . I'd say there would have to be some big bream there and heaps of bait and where its situated it shouild have all sorts of visitors. If you tell me there's some monster jew there chasing bait around I might be tempted
-
mate i will let you know I have a feeling if you had a good sized live mullet out at night there there would be some big jews around. Will let you know if I get a chance to find out.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
chief your an a$$ie bugger,good work mate...im heading out thursday for sure weathers friggin awsome by the looks of it..
-
Another fun session mate, good job on the Cod. What HB did the damage?
Thanks Tom
-
Baby crank DF 40 deep , sorry mate I've forgotten the proper serial no. colour but its looks like a rainbow trout colour .
-
Oh ok thanks, Garret pursuaded me to buy a few not too long ago haha.
Thanks Tom
-
Well done Chief. In regards to the Bream and the 6/o circles, keep at it I caught a Whiting on one with half a Pillie
-
Dave, LOL love it mate. You'd have to be a$$y bugger.
Tom... Garrett would look after you mate. He would only sell something that has worked for him. Bream love them,so do flathead,squire and cod. Under rated little lure. I've had a big threadie take one as well on a 6 bl leader and he's still got it
-
Hey Chief,
Is that area you are near the Raptis fish market/colmslie reserve area if not is there any wher around that area that i could flick some softies for bream/flattie? Ive got Friday arvo off and haven't had a rod in my hand for ages.
Bermo