Thanks for the heads up mate. Lets hope the River clears soon so we can all get back into the action.
Thanks Tom
Just thought I'd throw up a few quick pics in case any one was thinking about fishing the river. If your on the water be careful as there is just as much submerged as what you can see on the surface. I took a few pics on the top of the tide and had a look from colmslie to the coal wharf at fishermans. Maybe not as bad as i imagined . How would you be smacking the log caught by the colmslie pontoon Now we have the wind howling here so it just gets more appealing by the second cheers
Thanks for the heads up mate. Lets hope the River clears soon so we can all get back into the action.
Thanks Tom
Hey Chief - where's that 3rd picture taken?
It looks like the same pictures or the Red River [ Lake Texoma ] here in texas . Our lake is 13 feet above normal right now .
G'day Welder.
Didn't you blokes have a huge flood on the Red River just recently, houses and all just floating away??
Yeah, it's the stretch of sand to the left of the Colmslie boat ramp.
Tom
Benno75...Yeh colmslie boat ramp. Watched a young bloke put in his jet ski and from the time he left the ramp he was full noise. I thought I'd be phoning emergency but he obviously needs to go and buy a loto ticket
Hey Chief , watching from work Wednesday night till Thursday morning and although the level rose and fell with the tide the current ran out the whole time from all the fresh, saw everything from huge logs , pot plants milk crates and all the usual rubbish floating out the river. there is lots of debris floating and sitting just under the surface so if you must go out on the river extreme caution should be taken. Cheers Andrew
we had the freshwater mark or line complete with lilies and rubbish float past us on Friday arvo at the measured mile so by now it should be at moreton and would definitely be at Mud.
How did you go andrew any good on thursday?
thursday was sleep day after the midnight shift, Friday arvo was the escape from the house and go fishing day, ( even though the moon and tides were all wrong) hardly turned a reel but was actually pleasant out on the bay, the swells were rolling through a bit bigger than normal but not a lot of wind and only a bit of drizzle .... as for the fish .......one just size squire released and a short tussle with a grey suit then listened to the footy on the radio before heading home.Cheers Andrew