Thread: Breamin' By-Catch

Breamin' By-Catch

G'day all,

This morning at 8AM a mate and I caught the train down to a spot where we usually chase Bream. Armed with light gear and Squidgie Wrigglers in all different colours. as we were not expecting anything major we used 4lb straight through, but today was a different day. We flicked along pylons for roughly half an hour with only a few juvenile Moses Perch which put up a great little tussle for their size.

We then moved spots to a sand flat with plenty of Bream and Whiting being spotted. First cast with a Atomic Hardz Crank I was on, comes in a stinking Pike, my mate Matt flicked out a Squidgie Wriggler in Bloodworm and boom gets smashed by a juvenile Big-Eye roughly 20CM's. After 10Minutes of no strikes we go back to the Pylon's.

We flicked into the pylons for about an hour with only a few average Bream and a truck load of juvenile Moses Perch. I flicked right into a oyster encrusted pylon and on the lift up I got smashed, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ for approximately 20Seconds the fight was on but the fish had the upper hand on me. He wrapped me around a oyster and it was all over. We believed the fish was either a juvenile Yellowtail Kingie or a big trevally.

All in all, a brilliant day to spend with a mate flicking placcies around a beautiful spot. All fish were caught using FingaMaJigs and were released

Thanks Tom

NOTE - PHOTO'S WILL BE ADDED LATER!

Re: Breamin' By-Catch

nice one tom,its always good to get smashed by an unstoppable occasionally, keeps the imagination going for days thinking about what you cuold have done differently or how your going to do it next time. cheers mate

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

I always prefer an unstoppable to catching a few small fish, gets the blood pumping. It makes for a better story too, nice work Tom
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Good report Tom.

How old are you young fella?

You have better writing skills than allot of blokes on here.

Keep up the good work.

neil

Quote Originally Posted by bennykenny View Post
    nice one tom,its always good to get smashed by an unstoppable occasionally, keeps the imagination going for days thinking about what you cuold have done differently or how your going to do it next time. cheers mate
    Thanks mate, I got plenty of stick from Matt telling me you could have walked this way, undone bail arm etc... Hahah

Tom

Quote Originally Posted by HONKY DORY View Post
    Good report Tom.

How old are you young fella?

You have better writing skills than allot of blokes on here.

Keep up the good work.

neil
    13 Mate, thanks for the confidence. I try to make my reports as good as possible so it doesn't bore the reader.

Thanks Tom

Good fun out there mate, hope you nail the big one next time and turn him into a Stopable! Ah its those times that wet the appetite for another trip hey!
    Flatzie

Ah Tom you be putting together a fine report. God speed and be catching some fine fish. Your enthusiasm is a treasure so you have found one - the next will come with time............Geeb

Nice report tom and bummer about the bust off around the pylon... next time, I went out the brissie river on saturday to my spot to flick a few plastics myself, got 5 chopper tailors, 1 flounder and lost a few tailor on the light leader... LoL
    Good fun, we should hit up the river real soon mate, and even at a reasonable hour. Nice work

Pictures

nice photos tom wanna see the big one next time

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

good work tom, nice to kill a few hours fishin, hows ur dog going do u take him fishin aswell?

Quote Originally Posted by huskii View Post
    good work tom, nice to kill a few hours fishin, hows ur dog going do u take him fishin aswell?
    He's doing well mate, just got over Pancreatitis actually. Sometimes, whenever we go to the Gold Coast or Sunshine we take him .

Thanks Tom

Good little adventure Tom ..... well done

Hi Tom,

Good report and I agree with Honky Dory that your ability to write with good English and punctuation is very commendable for your age.

The following comment is not meant critically but since you like to write correctly, there is only one error I noticed and that was that you should use an before a word which starts with a vowel as in "an oyster" not "a oyster" etc. End of shcool lesson!

Keep applying yourself well to all you do and you will do well in life.

Good to see youth motivated to be out and about doing something that is not destructive.

Best wishes to you, Tom.

Eleanor