-
Snaps 14/5/9
Called up a couple of mates to go for an arvo fish but all had to work so went out solo. Picked up my bag of snaps and then traded up a couple with the use of the live bait tank. Snaps werent massive, between 40 and 50 and lost a couple of bigger ones next to the boat (only lip hooked). Also caught 3 trag and a kingy but as i dont eat them i tried to revive them, but only the kingy and 1 trag managed to swim off. Conditions were fantastic.
Schuey
-
Re: Snaps 14/5/9
Nice snaps mate...why dont ya eat kingy's?? I reckon they are tasty
-
No Monster knobbies Troy, but this early in the season to claim your bag limit is a good effort. Lovely eating size. Hey what's the story with the rope around the bait board, are you worried it might fly off the back whilst you're jumping over wave troughs?!
-
Adam, guess i'm just not a big fan of kingy's. Got mates who i can give them to who will eat them but sort of like letting some of the big fellas swim off aswell.
Mark, baitboard is a little loose and not that flash but I get by with it. Better than what i used to have.
-
Nice arvo on the water, cuppla fish and a cuppla Goldies..............sweet..
Good Job, Pete.
-
nice work troy great fish not long before im on the water for a trip i give you a call soon
cheers justin
-
Looks like it was really nice out there mate, well done on getting a few. Thanks again for droping around a couple - we'll eat 'em!