RDO + Perfect Weather = Mud - Page 2

Thread: RDO + Perfect Weather = Mud

Re: RDO + Perfect Weather = Mud

Quote Originally Posted by Scalem View Post
    What, was your tackle store out of Nuke Chook 4" again?? Don't tell me you were forced to use the MC??

Jeolous as, and I know someone in your family who would be a shade of green too.
    Well done!

Believe it or not the fish weren't interested in the 3" Natural prawn, it wasn't until I started throwing the MC at them that they started to bite hard. Glad I experimented a little. The Nuke chooks didn't even get a look in yesterday.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Good job mate, lovely Cod. I might have to chase a few now

Tom

Nice Cod Andrew - I went for a quick fish yesterday in a new spot I'm trying. It yielded a nice flounder and a cod (about 45cm) and numerous undersize squire.

ps. Police were on the ball too - got a visit at 8.00am for a check of the gear and of course, a breath test.

Quote Originally Posted by Angryant View Post
    Nice Cod Andrew - I went for a quick fish yesterday in a new spot I'm trying. It yielded a nice flounder and a cod (about 45cm) and numerous undersize squire.

ps. Police were on the ball too - got a visit at 8.00am for a check of the gear and of course, a breath test.

Were you fishing bait or plastics? Glad that you are getting some success by trying new grounds. I have experimented as well but always seem to end up at my favourite spot as I usually manage to get a feed there. The water police have not been around as much I have noticed in recent times. I usually get visited by two lovely lady police.

Quote Originally Posted by Poodroo View Post
    Were you fishing bait or plastics? Glad that you are getting some success by trying new grounds. I have experimented as well but always seem to end up at my favourite spot as I usually manage to get a feed there. The water police have not been around as much I have noticed in recent times. I usually get visited by two lovely lady police.

We were using bait; I should have also tried the plastics. I will next time. It was great being able to fish without anyone pulling up and anchoring 20m away from us.

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

G'Day Poodroo,

Another good day on the water mate with excellent results, well done.

I guess your number one deckie and camera specialist was at school? i bet she was dissapointed that she was not there as well.

Those cod are a beautiful looking fish, you could not dream up a colour scheme and the pattern that they display.

I had a couple of trips out during the week also, scoring a number of nice snaps to 46cm's and a bar tail flatie around the 50cm mark along with numerous just under sized snaps.

Was certainly great to be on the water again without those S/E winds stirring it up too much.

Cheers Mate,

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    G'Day Poodroo,

Another good day on the water mate with excellent results, well done.

I guess your number one deckie and camera specialist was at school? i bet she was dissapointed that she was not there as well.

Those cod are a beautiful looking fish, you could not dream up a colour scheme and the pattern that they display.

I had a couple of trips out during the week also, scoring a number of nice snaps to 46cm's and a bar tail flatie around the 50cm mark along with numerous just under sized snaps.

Was certainly great to be on the water again without those S/E winds stirring it up too much.

Cheers Mate,

John.
    Thanks John. You were right in saying that the photographer/film crew was at school. Good that you are also getting into them. Weather has been very kind.