had to work ----------- bugger

Thread: had to work ----------- bugger

had to work ----------- bugger

yeah went out today,fished wide caloundra,pulled a few fish( pearlies,ambos,trag,hussar,tuskies,cod) and others.great day,great people,too tired for full report out early in the morning tommorrow

Re: had to work ----------- bugger

I can see why you are too tired. Pulling all them up would have been tiring for anyone. Did you see any undersize redthroat?

no not one.

Awesome bag there AA!!! You've inspired me to drag my weary bones out that way this morning (as soon as I finish work!!). I only been to Cal wide once before and didn't find much in the way of structure. What sort of bottom do you look for out there??? Any hints appreciated.

Cheers.....Terry................

ps. meant to ask how was the current out there and did you anchor or drift??

Nice Feed There Mate Top Effort CHEERS lizard bribie

well done mate what a feed.

cheers Paul

thanks guys,therapy we use a shute and slow drift mostly,look for any structure or weed usually find something hangin around

mmmmmmm mixed bag o goodies!!!...pillies???...squid???...flesh baits???...how deep were you fishing AA...30 plus???...thanks for the piccies

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Ausfish Platinum Member skipalong's Avatar

nice bag mate there must have been a few guys on board

justin

Ausfish Platinum Member -spiro-'s Avatar

Good catch for out there mate.....nice work
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

mrs benno yes all of the above and yes over 25mt,
    skipalong,thanks about 8 of us on board,gonna try get some reds next week,heading up to di point
    spiro,yeh was a good day,today was just as good but a bit windy to go to wide

G'day Allways. Are you a charter boat?? 8 of you?

reel scream-------- no,charter what charter??