PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Fraser Last Week
Got back last night from a week at Waddy. 2 boats 5 blokes all first timers. Fished 4 days for ok numbers of Red Throat, Spanish & Snaps. Also parrot and Coronation's and a single jobby. We were happy with our first time result, no Reds for us but a decent bag of fish all round. Spanish are going off up there at the moment.
For all you Ausfisho's heading up for the comp the beach is not as bad as reports make out. A few tricky bits on the way up but we made it unscathed with some care and everything had improved by the time we came back yesterday.
Bypass around Pyungan is good, bit of a jump up onto the boards from the rocks on the south side but nothing serious.
Bypass arounf Yidney is good, a few rocks on the other side but filling fast
Can go around the bottom side of Chard & Maglachlin's around an hour either side of low. I reckon it would be a struggle to go over them.
Indian and Champain pools were pretty soft, the left hander half way to orchid would be fun with a bigger rig than mine.
The traditional launch gutter is pretty much non existent at the moment. An old guy we were talking to said he had never seen it that way up there in the last 25 years! We were dropping into the lagoon in the corner and poking out beside the point, all good with about an hour of tide on it, not much room for 300 boats though!! Beach access to orchid is pretty much via waddy only if the tide is any more than 3 quaters full. Once the tide gets down a bit you can get aroud to the north ramp (good for up and down) whilst you can still only go down the south ramp, high tide also cuts this of. Hoefully it al changes for the better in the next couple of weeks.
Sorry no pics of the fish, just a couple of happy snaps. I can see why everyone raves about it. We will all be going back, just a great place to go and fish. Thanks to those Ausfisho's that helped out with some tips and info for us earlier on.
Justin, we found the mackies on the northern end of the north gardners, Pro's were there with us so figure we were in the hot zone. Sharks were giving the odd one a touch up though. Saw a few of waddy as well, didn't fish browns etc so don't know what the go is up there either.
thanks for that, i have a mate up there and he has been gettin into heaps, just wanted to know if they were alround the place usually they come right into behind indian head this time of year.