Thread: Bundy Trout attack

Re: Bundy Trout attack

what sort of livies were you using - yakkas, herring, pike? You got a nice honey hole there.

There are some nice trout there buddy. Best eating fish in the sea I recon. You ddi well to extract them out of the reef. What gear are you using?

Great trout mate. We were up that way, actually a little further north around the same time I think....got some good trout also. Anyways...hope to see ya out there one day. Take care. Ash

Awesome session that, very nice trout, cheers for the read and pic's.

Wal

Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy View Post
    what sort of livies were you using - yakkas, herring, pike? You got a nice honey hole there.
    G'Day Jeremy,

we use any livies that we can get but that day we used mainly lancers and whiptails but i do reckon yakkas are the best. cheers,

George.

Quote Originally Posted by goona View Post
    There are some nice trout there buddy. Best eating fish in the sea I recon. You ddi well to extract them out of the reef. What gear are you using?
    G'Day goona,
    i use a TLD15 with 15kg platypus pink with 60lb trace. we do lose a few before we get them off the bottom but ya gotta give em a chance i suppose.