View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 73 of 95 FirstFirst ... 23636465666768697071727374757677787980818283 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,095 of 1414

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Just a thought i know you are going the logan but you pay a toll every so often along there if you use the gateway bridge to caboolture just the 1 toll of 2.95 or a bit more as you say going the logan is dearer because you pay multiple tolls

shane

I was planning on coming in to fish Somerset on Saturday anyway but thought it might be good to throw the swag in and turn up friday night to meet some of you guys? Being new to the Sunshine Coast and working from home a lot I tend to end up fishing on my own so it will just be me and the boat.

So, I have gathered from the million previous posts that it's camping at Kirkleigh but I have a couple of questions, sorry if they have already been answered. Apart from the swag, chair and esky is there anything else to bring to help? Firewood etc? Is there a general location that everyone will be camping? How do I find you?

Thanks,

Shaun

More the merrier Shaun!!
    A spare liver wouldn't go astray!!! Other than that, just what supplies you need for the weeekend!!
    Just look for the motliest crew you can imagine...that will be us. We are camping right down on the waters edge. Never been there so i can't tell you much more than that. If after dark just look for naggs fire. Most of us have AF stickers on our boats!!
    See you there!!
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by park View Post

I was planning on coming in to fish Somerset on Saturday anyway but thought it might be good to throw the swag in and turn up friday night to meet some of you guys? Being new to the Sunshine Coast and working from home a lot I tend to end up fishing on my own so it will just be me and the boat.

So, I have gathered from the million previous posts that it's camping at Kirkleigh but I have a couple of questions, sorry if they have already been answered. Apart from the swag, chair and esky is there anything else to bring to help? Firewood etc? Is there a general location that everyone will be camping? How do I find you?

Thanks,

Shaun
    Hey Shaun, u r most welcome mate, u havnt got a lot of responses cause everyone is busy packing their gear.

Yeah mate just the gear u mentioned, more firewood is always welcome. As Kim said, we will be down near the water, I think if u look on a Somerset map it is area E.

Some of the lads r already up there, most will be arriving during the day tomorrow, look for boats with AF stickers.

Pete.

ONE MORE SLEEP!!!!!!
    Steve you'll have to txt me your number, as i wont be on line after this.
    Travel safe everyone!! See you all tomorrow night!!
    Pete talk to you early 2moz.
    Byeeeeee.
    P.S John we wont have to much fun. I'll try and send some RR home with nagg.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Shaun, will be good to meet you. We will roughly be near the boat ramp on the left about halfway up the point.

Just a word of warning for all the NSWers. I dragged out my opera house traps to bring and thought I better check them as being legal as Mark thought they might not be. Well there are not so I won't be bringing any. These were the ones I had and used in NSW, but they are too big for QLD.

Have a safe trip everyone. Looking forward to catching up with everyone.

Mark has swindled the day off, so we will be there mid to late morning tomorrow.

hey crew, just got a call from daryl and daryl, and daryl has a genorator, at the shelter..but no lighting..anyone got a 240 volt light ? fluro / flood light they can bring???? i havent so hope someone else can, cheers see you all tmoza.....
    me....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    hey crew, just got a call from daryl and daryl, and daryl has a genorator, at the shelter..but no lighting..anyone got a 240 volt light ? fluro / flood light they can bring???? i havent so hope someone else can, cheers see you all tmoza.....
    me....
    Yeah Prinny I have one, will stumble up to the shed now and chuck it in.

Having heaps of sleeping tablets(stubbies) so hopefully I will get some sleep.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Yeah Prinny I have one, will stumble up to the shed now and chuck it in.

Having heaps of sleeping tablets(stubbies) so hopefully I will get some sleep.

Pete.
    Beats sitting in Sydney airport though I'm still managing a tablet or 3

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Beats sitting in Sydney airport though I'm still managing a tablet or 3

haha, see you tmoza.......
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Hi guys,

I have a flood light that I will put in, but I am only coming out tomorrow night. If anyone has a spair 2 or 3L milk bottle I am in need of one more for my pots, can you bring it along?

Thanks,

Daryl
    All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!

Quote Originally Posted by shrunken pojie View Post
    Hi guys,

I have a flood light that I will put in, but I am only coming out tomorrow night. If anyone has a spair 2 or 3L milk bottle I am in need of one more for my pots, can you bring it along?

Thanks,

Daryl
    No worries Daryl, I just finished one now, so will bring it out. Bring a texta for your name.

Leaving in a hour or two. Whoohooo!

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    No worries Daryl, I just finished one now, so will bring it out. Bring a texta for your name.

Leaving in a hour or two. Whoohooo!

Daryl
    I will say thanks when I get there. Work loaned me a Nikko yesterday for the weekend.

Have a good one all! I know we will.
    All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    ONE MORE SLEEP!!!!!!

P.S John we wont have to much fun. I'll try and send some RR home with nagg.
    Kimmy, your an ANGEL, have a beaut weekend.

John.

Into em boys and girls, Ive got the joy of revieiwng completion programmes tomorow.

Have a ball!