SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July - Page 69

View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 69 of 95 FirstFirst ... 19596061626364656667686970717273747576777879 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,035 of 1414

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    I only remember it from my days traveling to school Kilcoy to Ipswich....yes one bevan town to another!

Damn...it's no fun when you take the micky out of yourself Leave that too me it's my favorite sport!!

That bloody kangaroo.....middle of the bloody day....scared the crapper out of us. They better stay away from my ute
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    From my place (Redlands) it is about the same travel time either way.

Roads are better via Caboolture but you have to contend with the Gateway traffic and many roadworks.....
    That would be the better way to go Pete.....it has been a good while since I have travelled from Caboolture to Kilcoy alot of road works have been carried out over the years.....I ASSUME all roadworks from Cab/Kil have been completed......If you exit the Highway at the Morayfield turnoff to Caboolture hang a left into the main street of Caboolture and your heading in the right direction you will miss all the Highway roadworks...I hope I havn't confused the issue for you.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    That would be the better way to go Pete.....it has been a good while since I have travelled from Caboolture to Kilcoy alot of road works have been carried out over the years.....I ASSUME all roadworks from Cab/Kil have been completed......If you exit the Highway at the Morayfield turnoff to Caboolture hang a left into the main street of Caboolture and your heading in the right direction you will miss all the Highway roadworks...I hope I havn't confused the issue for you.
    Are you definitely still coming???? We'll finally get to meet you!!!!! After all this time!!!
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post

Am I on the right track? We've only been to Somerset once before and this was the way we got there. If I remember correctly it was a good road with only 1 Kangaroo encounter!! It went straight under the Subaru and got up and hopped away, not totally unscathed. Dunno how it will be towing a boat tho'. Or should I stick to the main Brisbane valley Highway up to Esk?

Cheers Roo

Thats the track Rod, Its all good road. the ute will eat it up!!!

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Are you definitely still coming???? We'll finally get to meet you!!!!! After all this time!!!
    I will be there with bells on Kim....well maybe I'll lose the bells.... C U Then

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Whitto,

Just to clarify, do you mean take the Morayfield ROAD exit and follow it up to Caboolture?

I have found in recent times that it is easier to stay on the highway and take the pain of the traffic there then getting stuck in the carpark that forms all the way through Morayfield. If you do stay on the highway, keep going past the Caboolture and Bribie turn off to the new D'Agular Highway turn off. This is the new Caboolture Bypass road. Heaps better then trying to negotiate all the traffic through Moronfield and Caboolture. Only disadvantage is that you bypass the Caboolture bakery and their great pies.

All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!

Quote Originally Posted by shrunken pojie View Post
    Whitto,

Just to clarify, do you mean take the Morayfield ROAD exit and follow it up to Caboolture?

I have found in recent times that it is easier to stay on the highway and take the pain of the traffic there then getting stuck in the carpark that forms all the way through Morayfield. If you do stay on the highway, keep going past the Caboolture and Bribie turn off to the new D'Agular Highway turn off. This is the new Caboolture Bypass road. Heaps better then trying to negotiate all the traffic through Moronfield and Caboolture. Only disadvantage is that you bypass the Caboolture bakery and their great pies.

Oh Ok looks like you option is the better way due to the road works....forget everthing I mentioned Pete and go with shrunken pojie directions.

Thanks guys.

Pete.

as long as you go past there before 2pm the highway will flow at 80klm and at that time of day there are no delays on the uhlman rd to moronfield rd exit so take your choice or you can do what i was doing taking the off ramp going back down the onramp as that brought you out just before the bp servo's then take the servo exit go through the servo and back onto the onramp and that brings you out at buchanans rd exit so while evry 1 sits in traffic i flow but i think they have cottoned onto people doing that as there were flag men at the servo the other day

shane

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

"DANGEROUS DARYL"

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ON THE 25th

Hope you have a good one mate

No doubt you will end up as prassed as a pirrot

Sorry i can't be there so have a few for me

Stay away from the fire with that brew of yours,

you may end up incinerated in the PYRO'S

BLAZE

Any how, here is your cake, enjoy.

John.

Now I'm confused as to what way is best ...... being from East Brissy

Go via the Gateway or Logan motorway ..... I'll probably be traveling through the night

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Chris, I reckon your best way is up the gateway to the Bruce Hwy to Caboolture then west to Kilcoy etc, particularly at night after the rush.

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Chris, I reckon your best way is up the gateway to the Bruce Hwy to Caboolture then west to Kilcoy etc, particularly at night after the rush.

John.

Thanks John

Thats the way I thought would be best ...... but other like using the Logan & out via Fernvale

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Thanks John

Thats the way I thought would be best ...... but other like using the Logan & out via Fernvale

In your case Chris ........John is on the money Gateway B/Hwy to Caboolture.....just pretend your going to Monduran what do ya reckon John

Im pretty sure we'll be going the way that has the best pie shop.........