Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
'Oh Shit.....she's awake'
That would be the better way to go Pete.....it has been a good while since I have travelled from Caboolture to Kilcoy alot of road works have been carried out over the years.....I ASSUME all roadworks from Cab/Kil have been completed......If you exit the Highway at the Morayfield turnoff to Caboolture hang a left into the main street of Caboolture and your heading in the right direction you will miss all the Highway roadworks...I hope I havn't confused the issue for you.
Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless
Whitto,
Just to clarify, do you mean take the Morayfield ROAD exit and follow it up to Caboolture?
I have found in recent times that it is easier to stay on the highway and take the pain of the traffic there then getting stuck in the carpark that forms all the way through Morayfield. If you do stay on the highway, keep going past the Caboolture and Bribie turn off to the new D'Agular Highway turn off. This is the new Caboolture Bypass road. Heaps better then trying to negotiate all the traffic through Moronfield and Caboolture. Only disadvantage is that you bypass the Caboolture bakery and their great pies.
All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!
Thanks guys.
Pete.
as long as you go past there before 2pm the highway will flow at 80klm and at that time of day there are no delays on the uhlman rd to moronfield rd exit so take your choice or you can do what i was doing taking the off ramp going back down the onramp as that brought you out just before the bp servo's then take the servo exit go through the servo and back onto the onramp and that brings you out at buchanans rd exit so while evry 1 sits in traffic i flow but i think they have cottoned onto people doing that as there were flag men at the servo the other day
shane
"DANGEROUS DARYL"
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ON THE 25th
Hope you have a good one mate
No doubt you will end up as prassed as a pirrot
Sorry i can't be there so have a few for me
Stay away from the fire with that brew of yours,
you may end up incinerated in the PYRO'S
BLAZE
Any how, here is your cake, enjoy.
John.
Now I'm confused as to what way is best ...... being from East Brissy
Go via the Gateway or Logan motorway ..... I'll probably be traveling through the night
Chris, I reckon your best way is up the gateway to the Bruce Hwy to Caboolture then west to Kilcoy etc, particularly at night after the rush.
John.
Im pretty sure we'll be going the way that has the best pie shop.........
Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
'Oh Shit.....she's awake'