View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 55 of 95 FirstFirst ... 5454647484950515253545556575859606162636465 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    this daryl will be there before lunch as well on the friday i hope swine flu cough cough i will also bring a single ring gas burner to boil the billie on

shane
    didnt know you could catch swine flu from the stables.must be gettin around the whole farm hey. ..all good recon there will be a few billie goats., i mean burners,. .for mornin coffee..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

We will be driving a white 2000 fairlane with a 4.9mtr white tinnie with a 90 merc on the back..

We are only heading out from East side of Brisbane.. so will go out via blacksoil / fernvale.. Plan is to leave at 10 am ish.. or earlier.. have to drop dogs off at kennels first..

If you do go via Fernvale make sure you stop at the Bakery on the right hand side as you go thru.. ripper pies... well was last time I had them...

We will have 2 of those butane stoves with us.. plus about 8 canisters... 2 for the stoves and 6 for the fire !!! ( Back Nagg !!!! )

As for wood.. hhmm might have to buy a bag as I don't have any ...

Should be a ripper weekend...

Daryl ( Steve )

Hey Daryls, Daryl and I will be there late morn on Friday. Will be bringing a couple of yabbie traps, a couple of camp ovens, but not the big white tent this time!

Looking forward to catching up again and a drink, given that I have been off the drink since Easter due to being on antibiotics for 15 weeks.

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by stevelcqld View Post
    We will be driving a white 2000 fairlane with a 4.9mtr white tinnie with a 90 merc on the back..

We are only heading out from East side of Brisbane.. so will go out via blacksoil / fernvale.. Plan is to leave at 10 am ish.. or earlier.. have to drop dogs off at kennels first..

If you do go via Fernvale make sure you stop at the Bakery on the right hand side as you go thru.. ripper pies... well was last time I had them...

We will have 2 of those butane stoves with us.. plus about 8 canisters... 2 for the stoves and 6 for the fire !!! ( Back Nagg !!!! )

As for wood.. hhmm might have to buy a bag as I don't have any ...

Should be a ripper weekend...

Daryl ( Steve )
    grab 2 dozen pies steve on the way past..fridy lunch. ...should have plenty of wood, if we run out we will chip in and get some satrdy arvo..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Nah Deano the wiped out the horse flu mate

shane

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Hey Daryls, Daryl and I will be there late morn on Friday. Will be bringing a couple of yabbie traps, a couple of camp ovens, but not the big white tent this time!

Looking forward to catching up again and a drink, given that I have been off the drink since Easter due to being on antibiotics for 15 weeks.

Daryl
    Hope you're feeling better Daryl (Steve). You got the swine Flu or something?

No camp oven here, but will bring plenty of tucker and my sexy retro butane stove Will have a few yabbie traps as well, should be fun, I've never caught a Redclaw! (plenty of yabbies when I was a kid though)

The big white tent was fantastic (as long as it's not parked nose down-hill when it's raining) It really sucked to wake up in the wet spot

Looking forwards to catching up with you all again!

Daryl
    Last edited by TonyM; 10-07-2009 at 02:24 PM. Reason: got my Daryls mixed up :-)

I have a heap of pine pallets here at work. If we have room I'll throw a few of them in...they should keep Pyro Daryl amused for 1/2 an hour or so.
    Whats the best way to get there from Pottsville? Well done Daryl....you had to mention a pie shop!!! Pretty sure that's the way we'll be going now!!! Daryl loves his pies!!
    Cheers Daryl
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

can someone give me the number for where we got to book our camp site it did see a bit on it earlier but can not find it now

shane

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    Hope you're feeling better Daryl (Steve). You got the swine Flu or something?

No camp oven here, but will bring plenty of tucker and my sexy retro butane stove Will have a few yabbie traps as well, should be fun, I've never caught a Redclaw! (plenty of yabbies when I was a kid though)

The big white tent was fantastic (as long as it's not parked nose down-hill when it's raining) It really sucked to wake up in the wet spot

Looking forwards to catching up with you all again!

Daryl
    You know Daryl, if I had a $1 for everytime I was asked whether I had swine flu, I would be able to afford the Pearl.

Never caught redclaw before? You told me you caught them back in your Newcastle days one night at Fannies. Liar! Ohhh opps, sorry that was crabs - my bad

I told you how to avoid the wet spot!!!

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    You know Daryl, if I had a $1 for everytime I was asked whether I had swine flu, I would be able to afford the Pearl.

Never caught redclaw before? You told me you caught them back in your Newcastle days one night at Fannies. Liar! Ohhh opps, sorry that was crabs - my bad

I told you how to avoid the wet spot!!!

Daryl
    Ouch you had to bring fannies up didn't you, never knew what you'd pick up there!!

Thumbs up Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    I have a heap of pine pallets here at work. If we have room I'll throw a few of them in...they should keep Pyro Daryl amused for 1/2 an hour or so.
    Whats the best way to get there from Pottsville? Well done Daryl....you had to mention a pie shop!!! Pretty sure that's the way we'll be going now!!! Daryl loves his pies!!
    Cheers Daryl
    I recommend you drive.

Straight up by pass the G'Coast onto the Logan motor way, through Gails follow the signs to Toowoomba onto the Warrego Hwy and take the Brisbane Valley turn off to the north, just west of Ipswich. Follow the signs to Somerset. Go through somerset village and continue on north toward Kilcoy. Kirkleigh / Somerset Family park is on your right after you come out of all the windy stuff. Stop before the gate, pay the gate keeper and she will give you a code for the gate. Through the gate and keep left all the way.

Daryl

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo;10Mark42992

Daryl

I don't know, if this wind keeps up then said big white tent might have to make another appearance, with a load of burny stuff in the back.

Daryl(Mark)

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    I don't know, if this wind keeps up then said big white tent might have to make another appearance, with a load of burny stuff in the back.

Daryl(Mark)

'a load of burny stuff in the back' - I hope this is not a reference to my boat!

Daryl

i got the info i needed thanks disregard my last post on were to go

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    i got the info i needed thanks disregard my last post on were to go
    There is always some one here who will tell you where to go

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............