SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July - Page 54

View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 54 of 95 FirstFirst ... 4444546474849505152535455565758596061626364 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Cheers Daryl. That would be fantastic!!
    There will be no baked goodies this trip, oven is broken
    I'll have to bring tim tams instead.
    Cheers Daryl
    Camp ovens not

Daryl

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Ginger cake in camp oven...I'm sure Malcom could make it work!!
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Ginger cake in camp oven...I'm sure Malcom could make it work!!
    or Kimmoi

yeah why not im making a damper in there hopefully and i got a great recipe for the redclaw so im set tested it out the other night yummy flameing redclaw good old tommo

We will also be arriving around Midday Friday thru till Monday.. Going to bring long a Mars Bar Cheese Cake... but will only last Friday ...

Also going to throw in some Chilli Chicken ready for the bbq...

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Talking Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    thanks chris you know what i mean last time i at sommerset some tosser was cranking out john williamson and man i can only handle true blue so many times and ripp ripp i give him ripp ripp
    Ye Nip I know what you are saying. When a bloke put out so much good stuff why flog the same trake over and over.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I actually thought Russell Coight was a rip off of you Daryl - Very F'n funny I love his vehicle recovery
    Not really a rip off Nagg more a documentary

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Last Sept .... MW handed me a CD to play on the way to the muster - Yep you guessed it ..... JWs Chandelier of stars - - - funnily my Stereo couldn't play it after our next stop

Daryl
    Ah yes an Aussie classic Galleries of Pink Galahs. Your right Chris after that there is nothing worht listening to, better to just savor the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Russel Coyote oh I know Thats the one where Leanne Rymes does that theme song where she dances on the bar

Well I'll be lookin out for that!

Hey Daryls whats the biggest bass in that there water way? and how many fish come off a school if we where to find one?
    Any thing over 50 is a real good fish. If you strike a hungry school and offer what they want it is great and can pull a few out of it .

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    55cm is my PB.......Just prior to a storm hitting the area opposite the Spit...My sounder went black...made the fatal mistake of throwing out two rods (1/2oz Data Jig head/Baby Bass slider) and was busier than a one armed Wallpaper Hanger in a Gale.....Found a school of what I call Teenage Bass 40cm/45cm.....waited as long as I dared with the storm....took off to the Spit till the storm passed......went back to my marker and the Bass had dispersed.....again the Wind is your Friend and so are Stormy conditions if you dare......Again I will repeat from an earlier post...this is not the best time of year....too early in my opinion.....I use to start fishing for Bass in Somerset around the end of September early October.
    Right again Whitto we are striking early mate but we hove other commitments in September those big chrome mothers.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    alive and well(ish)

looking forward to the gathering. hopefully my Minn Kota will come back from BLA today. Had to get a new main board after some silly bugger killed it last time out at Mondy.....yes its been that long since we went fishing....we'll since Kim went fishing anyway, I managed a rain(storm and tempest) shortened bream session a few weeks back on a mates boat. maybe this weekend we'll wet a line to learn how to cast again!!

Cheers Bevan!
    I heard some Bevan decided to get stuck into it himself

Looks like we'll be heading up Friday morning and home monday arvo.
    Daryl, don't bother dropping in to work for a cuppa on your way past on friday....I wont be there!! More that welcome to drop in to home though, if we haven't left. I'll PM you contact numbers. Hope to be there and set up by lunch time and fishing not long after. Do we just tell em at the office, we're with Daryl and they'll point us in the right direction to set up camp?

Correct look for the scene below.

I have a couple of pancake shakes for breaky, apart from liquid warmth(I think it may have to be 3 bottles of Canadian Club) what else food wise can we bring? Is there camp ovens happening? What can we bring to add to the pile? Don't have traps for the claw but more that happy to contribute anything that's needed to cook em.

Cheers Daryl
    Team Lotion Frenzy.....Freezing on the water baby!!!
    Fire wood is available from opposite the entry to the park if you don't have any

More that welcome to crack a beer and watch the entertainment that is us setting up camp Daz!! Now i have more room in the car i can bring the sink too!!
    Cheers Daryl
    Well Kimoi you have a lot to answer for. My simple saucepan / camp oven, can opener and spoon outfit has now blossomed to three plastic crates of kitchen

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Come on Daz, We girls need our creature comforts. I'm looking forward to catching up with Daryl again. She is coming isn't she? From memory the sessions were all her idea!!
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...

Quote Originally Posted by stevelcqld View Post
    We will also be arriving around Midday Friday thru till Monday.. Going to bring long a Mars Bar Cheese Cake... but will only last Friday ...

Also going to throw in some Chilli Chicken ready for the bbq...

Sweet Daryl,
    Mars bar cheese cake for lunch on friday!! Woo Hoo.

New victims to the fold, you guys should tell us what car/boat you have so we can identify you. Unless you have AF stickers then it makes it easy.
    Looking forward to catching up with the old and meeting the new!!
    Cheers Daryl

Great idea Daryl. I drive a white Pajero iO and have a white Stessl Edge with a 40 yamaha on the back and ausfish stickers down the side. Really starting to get excited now.

I can contribute 4 yabby traps to the group redclaw effort and will endevour to get a couple of rockmellon.

Is there going to be a group effort on the food or are we all bringing our own and seeing what we end up with?

Daryl
    All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!

Sweet Daryl,
    Mars bar cheese cake for lunch on friday!! Woo Hoo.

New victims to the fold, you guys should tell us what car/boat you have so we can identify you. Unless you have AF stickers then it makes it easy.
    Looking forward to catching up with the old and meeting the new!!
    Cheers Daryl

I have a 3 speed dragster with an 8'6" Mini Mal. AF stickers on both................

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by shrunken pojie View Post
    Great idea Daryl. I drive a white Pajero iO and have a white Stessl Edge with a 40 yamaha on the back and ausfish stickers down the side. Really starting to get excited now.

I can contribute 4 yabby traps to the group redclaw effort and will endevour to get a couple of rockmellon.

Is there going to be a group effort on the food or are we all bringing our own and seeing what we end up with?

Daryl
    BYO tucker, one of the crews is bringing a BBQ and there will probably be a couple of Camp Ovens.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    I have a 3 speed dragster with an 8'6" Mini Mal. AF stickers on both................

Pete.
    Your so cool Daryl, does the dragster have the thingys on the spokes that make it go click,click as the wheel goes round? That would make you way cooler

BYO tucker, one of the crews is bringing a BBQ and there will probably be a couple of Camp Ovens.

Pete.
    What Daryl said. Pretty much fend for yourself. There will be the odd communal good to share Mmmmmm and Daryl's coffee
    Cheers Daryl

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Pete.
    one of the crews will be me, will bring a 4 burner gas ( that we used at the bash). but i also have a hot plate to throw on the flames so will bring that also as feed time looks rather busy. ..might even give in and bring a very impressive marinade nellie uses on prawns to give a go on some bloody yabbies on the bbq .(if the lovely lady will wip some up for me ).
    pretty sure nath , whitto and simone , have camp ovens..
    lookin like a top weekend, cant wait. lets hope the basstards play the game...
    daz..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

this daryl will be there before lunch as well on the friday i hope swine flu cough cough i will also bring a single ring gas burner to boil the billie on

shane