I imagine they are all sitting around a fire with singed eyelashes slurping on a mug of port about now!
Yep sure is quiet around here
No Singed eyebrows but a good time i am sure pyro daryl and the other datyls will post a repor when they get back i will post the embarrassing photo;s later
shane
Great weekend. Terrific to meet everyone. Pity about the bassin!!
Well just a small post, the bassin got better today shame it was the day we had to come home!!!!Will tack on pics and stuff when the mob get home.
what a great weekend had by all the photos will speak for them selfs but the funnys thing was a blokes boat prolems right in frontof our camping spot he got a stand ovaition from all the sessioners once they got it going well done when free entertainment just shows up for us all to watch and i think i worked out why he did go out it was to hide from darryls mate as they had been called to remove them from the park i guess if there out on the water then bit harder to find lol
wrong section putting in reports
Last edited by robersl; 26-07-2009 at 08:02 PM. Reason: wrong section
We made it home Ok, after dropping into the sunny coast for a sneaky snapper session on the way home. Good to catch up/meet with you all.
I think old mate with the boat problem didn't fully appreciate our 'helpful' comments. Ungrateful! 25 odd well lubricated fishos sitting on the ramp, in the dark, drinking and commentating on a boat with motor troubles in glass out conditions 30m away - sounded 'helpful' to me.
Great to meet you all but the bassin didn't get much better for me yesterday! For a nine hour session I only managed one good hit and a half hearted bump. Again, I didn't find anything in the way of a school with more than 10 or so fish and only found a couple of schools that size for the entire day. I mainly fished the lower reaches and then up above the power lines for the last few hours of the day.
Shaun
Hey
Just wanted to thank every one for welcoming Michelle and I to the Muster... Got a few strikes but no bass...
Nagg's fires the first 2 nights was good.. but last night was "Magnificent"... Wait to you see the pics...
My ankle was stuffed again this morning so i did not venture out with the lads at 5.30... but a 10am report was that the 3 boats had landed 30 bass... and I have all the gear packed and Michelle looking at her watch... I nearly cried !!!!
Hope you all made it home safe.. Hope to see you all soon..
Deaf Daryl... Steve
still here the fish came on this morning woo hoo! Nagg scorred 24 all good fish. roo is in trouble for going without the misses and not calling us to say they were on but Pete came in and tipped us so Kymmy and I flew out in my boat and arrived just as it slowed. ;( I was doing no good so swaped gear with Nagg and bang on. The little gold ice jig clearly better than the bigger elton john I had. Thanks chris I will take good care of it
Any way dinner now at cafe de Wheels on the Hill. Some one scorred my camp chair, blue director style rubber on the arms, I expect it will turn up at Mondy.
I have nips shovel, some ones 240 flood light, a green coffee cup, knife spoon fork, Oh and thanks heaps for leaving a feed in my camp oven.
this is a challange on Pa's lap top with a head lamp.
Thanks all for a great weekend with no hassels. Photos when I get home latter in the week
Last edited by darylive; 27-07-2009 at 06:43 PM. Reason: lap top with head light
Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.The Rest is just Wasted!
To The Shed.............
lol.. I thought that they must be on seeing how they took off around 5.45.. with not sight or sounds of them by 9.30... Still Roo could have called seeing that mobiles worked...
Bet that drive home was a quite one... :-(
Thanks also go to Daryl for arranging the discounted fees..
Flood light is mine, consider it a birthday prezzy, shame ya didnt get some Daz.
Pete.