U callin me Hippy??? Who's the one buying it by the box????
Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
'Oh Shit.....she's awake'
No joy at BCF but they have ordered a container load of em'
See below, every servo on the way has $10 bags of fire wood. Don't sweat it there should be plenty
Exaclty
Directly opposite the entrance to the park there is a property selling fire wood.
Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.The Rest is just Wasted!
To The Shed.............
Bump............. should be just about putting in the gate code this time next week
Pete.
Unfortunately i will not be able to attend this gathering as at this time my sister is staying with me and her husband is arriving on 25th July, then both are departing for Nth Qld on Monday 27th or the next day.
I know you will all have a great time so i have got the tom tits over missing this roundup, so you mob get into it and enjoy it for me.
A word of warning though!!!!! just watch out for that pyro maniac, he will put a whole truck load on the fire at once and it will get so hot you will be 40 feet away from the fire.
Another thing i will urge you all to do is, read the thread, new dam leaves out fishermen, it's in this section**************
Please read it, go to the link, it's an 89 page recreational draft for the new dam, i guess it's not bad if you are into ridding bikes, riding horses, paddling canoe's, (alright for the younger ones what about us older people?)hiking and using non powered water craft. Near the end there is a bit about HOOKLESS FISHING !!
Also a bit about using electric powered craft as rescue vessels!!!!!!
Check out the list of stake holders who they have been talking too. Note that there are no Stocking Groups or fishing organisations involved, although at the end they talk about stocking it with native fish, you know the ones you catch using no hooks.
I think we should all take this very seriously and lodge objections and suggestions, don't dismiss it remember the new SEQ recreational policy is due out soon and i have heard a whisper that the fisho's in the big w and Somerset will be upset???? only hearsay! Also remember the thread about Awoonga being closed????? I have heard that Sunwater regard all fishermen as an inconvience and that their business is to harvest, store and sell water.
Sorry, but someone has to say it.
John.
Bad Luck John....We'll keep an eye on the pyromaniac for ya....Will catch up next trip to Monduran......Read the article you refer to....What a load you know what......Recreational fishing is not the flavour of the month....Not even a Stocking group as part of the Stake holders.....B...Shit
Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless
Ordered some "pig lures" for flathead.. they look like they might be a ripper for bass as well.. so will bring them along.. They run at around 6ft.. Hand made and sold thru Tackle world southport for $14 odd.. They normally are the in the top 3 lures in the flathead classic each year for the last 3 or 4 years..
Now to find a tent.. bbbrrrrrr at least I will have my elec blanket.. her name is Michelle... :-)
Oh bummer Johno ya would think they would understand and be greatful to have the house to themselves bloody family....
I know we will all have a ball mate and a small pictorial will show that for you when we return, have a good one with the family mate...
Cheers Daryl the hat
no doubt this time next week i will be sitting round the fire with a hangover and a cup of coffe, thinkin bout goin fushin.......lifes good eh.....
deano.
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Mate, that would be an ideal wake up gift
Without, tents, cars and boats incinerated
Just remember, ONE FLASH AND YOUR ASH
I still have visions of the Pyro one starting the fire at Mondy, 20 litres of petrol, (not all of it) and a mushroom cloud forty feet high
I reckon it singed the leaves on the tops of the gum trees
No show Daryl