View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 49 of 95 FirstFirst ... 394041424344454647484950515253545556575859 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Ren, Verbs???? the diksunarry dont have them things.....verbs are doing words....we dont doing much round these parts...But I will make sure snuk is added to the dikshunnary at the next meeting. Last local dikshunary meeting 5 blokes turned up, but when they did a head count for supper there were 10..go figure??.
    ROTFLMAO Steve Sorry about the verbs. But they do need to be used noun again Speaking of nouns, I think Snuk could also be a noun.....as in "You dirty rotten Snuk, you snuk into my fishing spot".
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

hey there campers! I have assumed the name Bevan and am in the process of deleting all multi syllable words from my vocabulary. My formal attire extends to a collared flannelette shirt and black denim. Casual dress is more relaxed consisting of a collared flannelette shirt and black denim. I now smoke winnie reds and only drink bourbon from a can. I considered a Rum conversion but that would require CAT mudflaps, RM Williams boots and far too many aerials on the ute. besides I cant wear a hat like "the hat" can, too much salt and sand in my DNA which will also require some Genome shortening to allow my body to form a natural slouched stance. Hair is growing out nicely, should have the mullet sorted for the end of footy season. See you all in a few weeks.

Cheers Bevan.

Welcome back Roo, thought we had lost ya there for a while.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    hey there campers! I have assumed the name Bevan and am in the process of deleting all multi syllable words from my vocabulary. My formal attire extends to a collared flannelette shirt and black denim. Casual dress is more relaxed consisting of a collared flannelette shirt and black denim. I now smoke winnie reds and only drink bourbon from a can. I considered a Rum conversion but that would require CAT mudflaps, RM Williams boots and far too many aerials on the ute. besides I cant wear a hat like "the hat" can, too much salt and sand in my DNA which will also require some Genome shortening to allow my body to form a natural slouched stance. Hair is growing out nicely, should have the mullet sorted for the end of footy season. See you all in a few weeks.

Cheers Bevan.
    Sounds like you'll fit right in at Gin Gin...according to The Devo's post.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post

Cheers Bevan.
    Sorry Bevan, Unless your from Ipswich, darra or Kilcoy....your still classed as a hippie from potsville.!!! have a shower and sort yourself out.

steve

Unlike a Fart in a Phone Box.....IM BACK......4000klm and 9days later, getting a bit toey after passing all those Impoundment turnoff's.....only 3 weeks to Somerset so Ill just have to wait.....Have I missed any news I guess Ill have to read all replys for the last 9 days
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Unlike a Fart in a Phone Box.....IM BACK......4000klm and 9days later, getting a bit toey after passing all those Impoundment turnoff's.....only 3 weeks to Somerset so Ill just have to wait.....Have I missed any news I guess Ill have to read all replys for the last 9 days
    Well Whitto ...... thats your weekend gone - enjoy the read

Daryl

PS .... Did Darren go to Somerset ?????

be a good test of his thermal jocks tonite, ffffffffffffluffing cold out there with this westerly blowing

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    be a good test of his thermal jocks tonite, ffffffffffffluffing cold out there with this westerly blowing
    Fishing would have been pretty tough with those winds yesterday & Friday ........ Thats the nice thing about Mondy ... you can get some protection.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Fishing would have been pretty tough with those winds yesterday & Friday ........ Thats the nice thing about Mondy ... you can get some protection.

To steal one of Trev's saying's "The Wind can be your Friend" in my experience Windy conditions far outway Glassed out conditions at Somerset.....baring in mind I don't cast lures but Jig a 1/2 0z Data Jig with Sliders after I find the Bass and Mark them

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    To steal one of Trev's saying's "The Wind can be your Friend" in my experience Windy conditions far outway Glassed out conditions at Somerset.....baring in mind I don't cast lures but Jig a 1/2 0z Data Jig with Sliders after I find the Bass and Mark them
    sitting on a school would be pretty difficult & working a bank even more so

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    sitting on a school would be pretty difficult & working a bank even more so
    All I do is put out a marker and drift back over the school repeatedly...alot of fun.......and of course using your leccie to hold into the wind......Fun Fun Fun till Daddy took the T-Bird away

Yeah I am looking forward to the schooling fish thing.. .done the drift spin thing yeasty for a few bass but it was tough in the cold westerly....

Man though they are great fish these bass they hit awful hard so I am guessing a somerset 2 kg jobby will be a real handfull

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Yeah I am looking forward to the schooling fish thing.. .done the drift spin thing yeaty for a few bass but it was tough in the cold westerly....

Man though they are great fish these bass they hit awful hard so I am guessing a somerset 2 kg jobby will be a real handfull

Tell us more about your Somerset Trip Nath Did you catch up with Darren ?

Daryl

Nah mate not at somerset just a local run.... but lots of fun, about to head back for another assult....