View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 35 of 95 FirstFirst ... 25262728293031323334353637383940414243444585 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    So where is this big wood pile ...... I need some directions

Chris "Smokey"
    Just a quiet word here

The Naggstarr deffinately suffers from very strong form of "Pyromania"

He will stop at nothing to keep the fire roaring, in fact so much so you constantly have to keep moving back as vast quantities of timber get added to the blaze

Another word of warning if you have an axe he will break the handle out

of it just so he can add it to the fire

I can still see and feel the constant showers of glowing embers decending all

over all those who sat around the fire and the heat, it melted cans

I have a suntan which was gained by sitting around the fire

Cheers from a singed one,

OK OK I'm a pyromaniac from way back & I subscribe to the idea of "a big fire is a good fire" , " life is too short to smolder" & "If its not bolted down BURN IT & if it is .... pry it off & then BURN IT!"

I did my PHD in fire starting up the snowy mountains ( mid winter)

Smokey

OK OK I'm a pyromaniac from way back & I subscribe to the idea of "a big fire is a good fire" , " life is too short to smolder" & "If its not bolted down BURN IT & if it is .... pry it off & then BURN IT!"

I did my PHD in fire starting up the snowy mountains ( mid winter)

Smokey
    sounds like naths ute tray was lucky to get out alive at mondy, i saw you lookin at it.. ..with coals in your eyes.. ..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    sounds like naths ute tray was lucky to get out alive at mondy, i saw you lookin at it.. ..with coals in your eyes.. ..
    I did give it a glance ..... lucky he went home ( we ran out of something to burn)

Smokey

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Simon is saying we need to bring our own wood.......The In the Day wood pile no longer exists
    yep i had to take mine out there other wise you had to buy it and i dont think it was cheap in the plastic bags so i have some left over so ill bring all of it and a boit more as well also they have good cut off 44 gallen drums so you can only light up in one of them

Not only is he a pyro he sets traps.... We all think he is three sheets to the wind but he empty's his stubbies down his throat and leaves them in a position in order to make someone fall into the fire so they too will burn.... Even when he sleeps he chops, boars, turns and erects wood????? Next he will dye his hair to become a REDHEAD????

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Not only is he a pyro he sets traps.... We all think he is three sheets to the wind but he empty his stubbies down his throat and leaves them in a position in order to make someone fall into the fire so they too will burn.... Even when he sleeps he chops boars and turns and erects wood????? Next he will dye his hair to become a REDHEAD????
    ...... I was wondering when someone cottoned onto what I was doing !
    I'm only happy when I've got a lighter & some petrol .......... Chk chk BOOOM

Thumbs up Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

BONFIRE!.

We will have to keep secret stashes from NAGG and issue him small quantities . "Here Chris you can have another log now, now sit"

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    As I said originally you will need to bring wood. The days of free wood are long gone because some Naggs get in and burn the bloody lot

As above.....

If you have to buy it you don't just chuck it all in at once.

Pete you should have seen the last Brew @ the committee meeting, blue flame , even impress myself.

Which is all very nice if you only have one big short term fire
    but then it is all over and bloody cold

Opposite the entrance to the park there is a sign for fire wood on a property $10 a bag for hard wood, not bad but won't last long in a BONFIRE!.

We will have to keep secret stashes from NAGG and issue him small quantities . "Here Chris you can have another log now, now sit"

Very good Darren Lucky your tent doesn't have wooden tent poles

Smokey Daryl

Cool Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

As a matter of fact I have a theory on Global Warming, The ice caps melting!

Perhaps that was Chris's trips to the Bloody Snow!

No wonder he had to leave Sydney, it gets bloody cold there and Naggs was burning all the fire wood

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Thumbs up Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Chris @ Nagg always uses the plastics :huh:

Why? What happened to his wooden lures? :rolleyes:

Cause Balsa Wood lures he would chuck 'em in the fire!

Good on Ya Mate! .

We have to put $#it on you for something Chris you are the only Basard who caught fish. :undecided:

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

No use hiding from the truth Darren ......

In defence, it was freaking cold Thurs nite and Fri morn. I pulled the milk out of the esky for a cuppa and my hands were burning, latest start on the water Ive ever had.

Thank god I have an ally tray!

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    In defence, it was freaking cold Thurs nite and Fri morn. I pulled the milk out of the esky for a cuppa and my hands were burning, latest start on the water Ive ever had.

Thank god I have an ally tray!

Now ... if we had more wood , I could have made sure that everyone was as warm as toast through the night

speaking of which ...... who has a chainsaw ?

Now ... if we had more wood , I could have made sure that everyone was as warm as toast through the night

speaking of which ...... who has a chainsaw ?
    Steady Chris. Ally tray's don't burn to good
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION