View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 30 of 95 FirstFirst ... 20212223242526272829303132333435363738394080 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

oh well what can we do about it she has control and thrives on destorying things and live

Go the 'roons, and Jared Haynes is a poncey boy cat, I kept waiting for Mick Crocker to take him out with a shoulder, alas, there is nooooo god......
    Since when has throwing a ball 2 meters forward to "score" a try been ok?????
    John, I reckon they all play with ya mind mate, you know what its like fishing by your self, youve been laying 'em down the line for half a day with out even a short strike swirl, and that little voice in-side your head starts up:
    Over there looks goood, the winds blowing on that bank
    Over there looks good, its out of the wind and warming up
    Over there looks good, the pelicans are working
    Over there looks good, maybe change to lure X
    Over there looks good, Ive caught fish there before
    over there looks good, it doesnt see much attention
    etc etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    oh well what can we do about it she has control and thrives on destorying things and live
    She is know in Government circles as "The Smiling Assassin"
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

=BR65;1026795]Go the 'roons, and Jared Haynes is a poncey boy cat, I kept waiting for Mick Crocker to take him out with a shoulder, alas, there is nooooo god......
    Since when has throwing a ball 2 meters forward to "score" a try been ok?????
    Not wrong Brian ...... NSW are on the way to a 4th consecutive series loss - Yep .... there is no God

Momentum mate ...... The pass was clearly thrown back over his right shoulder

Oh that voice!!!!! When fishing solo its a tuff game I reckon adds to being a battle in its self just to keep casting to anyone spot. Tuff fishing is part and parcel of any impoundment IMHO every dam across tha nation goes down to a low period then jumps up again now and again. Fishing with solo with old hank in your ear after several hours is just adding to the equasion.

Mondy is bound to be tuff, as Awoonga and Faust, boat pressure, water quality up and down, levels up and down,weed dying ,growing, temp up and down, no stabitliy in weather and I am sure theres heaps more but at the end of the day they are Barra and regardless of any thing going on in this whole system we will keep coming back cause we love it....

So really all the technical stuff worry about weather is nothing cause we are at the mercy of the Barra we love them we dont care what is doing cause we will still turn up and still cast our arms off in hope of nailing a Barra. Barra are our release point, our passion our stress and our nemisiss all in one! So yeah expert or not we will go stand for hours, Heart pumping out of our chest, hands either sweaty or cold, eyes covering the water surface in search of movment. hearing goes up a notch listerning for a boof or bait jumping. Oh the Barra we love em and you can bet we would not have it any other way!!!!!

signed IBD!

Almost brought a tear to my eye

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Oh that voice!!!!! When fishing solo its a tuff game I reckon adds to being a battle in its self just to keep casting to anyone spot. Tuff fishing is part and parcel of any impoundment IMHO every dam across tha nation goes down to a low period then jumps up again now and again. Fishing with solo with old hank in your ear after several hours is just adding to the equasion.

Mondy is bound to be tuff, as Awoonga and Faust, boat pressure, water quality up and down, levels up and down,weed dying ,growing, temp up and down, no stabitliy in weather and I am sure theres heaps more but at the end of the day they are Barra and regardless of any thing going on in this whole system we will keep coming back cause we love it....

So really all the technical stuff worry about weather is nothing cause we are at the mercy of the Barra we love them we dont care what is doing cause we will still turn up and still cast our arms off in hope of nailing a Barra. Barra are our release point, our passion our stress and our nemisiss all in one! So yeah expert or not we will go stand for hours, Heart pumping out of our chest, hands either sweaty or cold, eyes covering the water surface in search of movment. hearing goes up a notch listerning for a boof or bait jumping. Oh the Barra we love em and you can bet we would not have it any other way!!!!!

signed IBD!
    Very well put Nath, you have sumed it up exremely well

The old quote of, "If you haven't got a lure in the water, you have no chance"is very true

Lets hope the big mumma's are hungary in a weeks time

IBD Too.

Attention Chris (Nagg)

Mate have you informed Dagg (The Mighty Whitey) that the old Obi_Wan will be casting a shadow over his back court again?

Please inform him that i will take great care of the court and at the end of the trip, i will sweep, level, fill any indents that big barra are going to make, remark all the lines and clear a space for his new volleys. :wink:

I will even have a beer or six for him at the end of the day

And if need be, i will inform him, how your tent goes together

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Attention Chris (Nagg)

Mate have you informed Dagg (The Mighty Whitey) that the old Obi_Wan will be casting a shadow over his back court again?

Please inform him that i will take great care of the court and at the end of the trip, i will sweep, level, fill any indents that big barra are going to make, remark all the lines and clear a space for his new volleys. :wink:

I will even have a beer or six for him at the end of the day

And if need be, i will inform him, how your tent goes together

Daryl
    And u must attempt to chat up any female with a heartbeat that comes within 300 meters of the Camp Kitchen

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    And u must attempt to chat up any female with a heartbeat that comes within 300 meters of the Camp Kitchen

Pete.
    Daryl ..... It doesn't have to be female - Anyone with ears will be approached by the campground tart !

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Daryl ..... It doesn't have to be female - Anyone with ears will be approached by the campground tart !

Daryl
    Adrian is just a Silver Tongued Devil and enjoys a bit of a chat........And make no mistake Volley Sand Shoes are making a comeback Fashion statement......Nudge Nudge Wink Wink say no more

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Ananconda have them......I had a good look at them and I buggard if I can see the gold on them.......$13.95 each or is the going rate these days.....Mine were bought many moons ago
    I noticed today that the Fishing Camping & boating store at Virginia had a heap of opera house traps for $7

Daryl

I noticed today that the Fishing Camping & boating store at Virginia had a heap of opera house traps for $7

Daryl
    Now thats more like it

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Now thats more like it
    I thought that might make you happy

Daryl

Daryl
    If anyone is buying, I would like $28.00 worth.

Daryl