View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 29 of 95 FirstFirst ... 19202122232425262728293031323334353637383979 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Looks like it has started last trip to Mondy you threatened to limit me to 3 smokes a day

Now, let's see, how many stubbies are you limiting to Capt. Nagg?

Tell me Trev, did we get to three figures before the prop was introduced to a tree last trip?, you remember the one where when we were stopped another Skeeter roared past us, thirty feet away at about 70k nice bloke

John--- eerrh-- ohh crap i mean Daryl.
    Smoking is banned yes banned And Nagg drinking those stubbies...Well the last time he fished with me nill, nothing not a drop.. I have patches that l supply to all crew stops drinking, smoking ,seasickness plus they seem to stop swearing as well ..The crew most times just sleep.... as far as three figures no l dont think so

Quote Originally Posted by Awoonga View Post
    Smoking is banned yes banned And Nagg drinking those stubbies...Well the last time he fished with me nill, nothing not a drop.. I have patches that l supply to all crew stops drinking, smoking ,seasickness plus they seem to stop swearing as well ..The crew most times just sleep.... as far as three figures no l dont think so
    I must have been sick that time Trev ...... surely I made up for it once I got off the boat
    OK ..... no stubbies
    Just cans

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I must have been sick that time Trev ...... surely I made up for it once I got off the boat
    OK ..... no stubbies
    Just cans

Daryl
    Good answer.........sharp as
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

well i must say a good start to a state of origin series 1 nil " QUEENSLAND" YOU BEAUTY

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    well i must say a good start to a state of origin series 1 nil " QUEENSLAND" YOU BEAUTY
    I dont wanna winge ......But Haynes try should have been allowed !!!!!!!
    some pretty poor refereeing ( both ways)
    Qld ..... were allowed too many marginal passes.

But NSW didn't deserve to win anyway

No Chris, we're talking about the game played in Melbourne earlier tonight

could someone bottle this weekends forecast & save it for the sessions

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Delisser View Post
    No Chris, we're talking about the game played in Melbourne earlier tonight
    Go away

But NSW didn't deserve to win anyway

Whats all the fuss about.......Haynes try was alright........Bellamy is just looking for excuses.....they don't call him Bellyache Bellamy for nothing........Phil Gould (Mr Magoo) has them sussed, the Baby Blues don't know how to play Origin footy BUT they are quick learners.......Sydney will be very interesting, now that we know what the Blues can't do

I dont know QLD has a lot to play for pride in the state and stuff , god knows someone has too Captain Bligh is doing her best to drop peoples spirits!

Good game QLD but if the baby blues can keep up with that side look out they will come quicker then ever !!!!!

The Sydney game will be a beauty.....both teams would have learn't a lot from last night's game....especially the Blues

yes they both will for sure i dont think anyone expected them to play as well as they didi i give credit when credit is due the a sid e for the future for sure and sydney they could rise above and beyond expectations great and 2 more rippers to come

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    I dont know QLD has a lot to play for pride in the state and stuff , god knows someone has too Captain Bligh is doing her best to drop peoples spirits!

Good game QLD but if the baby blues can keep up with that side look out they will come quicker then ever !!!!!
    I move to Qld ( just to get cheaper fuel) & look what The Capt does But lets get real - why should people in Qld get such a generous rebate ????? (no other state does) Can the state really afford it ? .......... The big problem ( & I heard this on the news last night) - people will profiteer over it Some dunder head truck driver said that to fuel his rig will go from $900 - $1100 .... figure that one out A sparkie said that his call out fee will need to increase by $5 ( so an average 30km round trip will mean that he will use an extra 4 litres of fuel ..... or equivalent to in $
    Sorry .... I can see it coming

The reality is that my Mondy trips have gone up by maybe $15 ( car & boat fuel) ....... Thats 9 stubbies - I mean cans

On the footy.

NSW need to organise themselves better around the ruck's - but yes ..... Sydney will be an interesting game

Daryl

could someone bottle this weekends forecast & save it for the sessions

Daryl

And another bottle for next weekend....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by Awoonga View Post
    I have patches that l supply to all crew stops drinking, smoking ,seasickness plus they seem to stop swearing as well ..The crew most times just sleep.... as far as three figures no l dont think so
    Patches----eehhhh----just gotta love them patches

All we need to add to the patches abilities as listed above is the ability to detect the location where the fish are holding and are actually on the chew

Now wouldn't that be something? it would ease the pain of many all the way from Faust---Awoonga etc, I can still hear the words of a well known fishing guide at Faust last year (not from Prossie), "Arrrggghhhh F**** Faust it plays with your head"

It sure does, and so does Awoonga at the present time, maybe Mondy is heading that way to?

So come on Trev, let's develop that super patch to sort the big Mumma's out

Daryl