View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 28 of 95 FirstFirst ... 18192021222324252627282930313233343536373878 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    I have a flag

I've still got the Skull and Crossbones in the Black Pearl, so between us sounds like it's covered mateys

I wonder if Steve would loan the Ausfish Banner to us again? (maybe it's not back from the dry cleaners yet?)

Any one planning on doing some fushing this trip, just wondering??

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    youbetcha.. Because you see l dont have time to drink or smoke just fish hard

So looks like there will a couple of fellas heading away next weekend to Mondy hey look forward to catching up..... You heading there Trev if you get a prop, I could put my 15 outboard in incase it dose not arrive for ya... Now that would be a sight

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Yes Brian ...... There will be some serious fushin -

Along with the social aspect .

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    So looks like there will a couple of fellas heading away next weekend to Mondy hey look forward to catching up..... You heading there Trev if you get a prop, I could put my 15 outboard in incase it dose not arrive for ya... Now that would be a sight
    That 15HP would make a nice bow mount

Chris ..... sorry

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    I will be parked in the Powered site area, with a little heater blowing nice warm air into my tent...............a 2 litre bottle of HTFU and some nibblies

Pete.
    Pete ... are you coming up to Mondy in a couple of weeks ?

Quote Originally Posted by Awoonga View Post
    Unless you get your go faster Prop Trev you won't be going anywhere......Because Im a noice bloke Im quite happy to sacrifice my 15hp off my boat and hook it up to the Mozzie......Twin 15hp Yammies.....Imagine the fuel savings.....Granted it won't be your fastest trip up Mondy.....it's all about stealth and cunning.......Nath and I will just have to row our boats to the well know Spot X's....bring it on is what I say
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Unless you get your go faster Prop Trev you won't be going anywhere......Because Im a noice bloke Im quite happy to sacrifice my 15hp off my boat and hook it up to the Mozzie......Twin 15hp Yammies.....Imagine the fuel savings.....Granted it won't be your fastest trip up Mondy.....it's all about stealth and cunning.......Nath and I will just have to row our boats to the well know Spot X's....bring it on is what I say
    Hi Whitto

He still has his slow prop ...... But it only lets him hit 75mph

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hi Whitto

He still has his slow prop ...... But it only lets him hit 75mph
    75mph aaaa......Ya just going to have to lift your game Chris sorry I mean Daryl and get the go faster prop for Trev.....we can change it over by the light of the Moon and a warming Camp fire on Thursday night while having a Stokey and a Beverage....problem solved....I love it when a plan comes together...what do ya reckon Trev
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    75mph aaaa......Ya just going to have to lift your game Chris sorry I mean Daryl and get the go faster prop for Trev.....we can change it over by the light of the Moon and a warming Camp fire on Thursday night while having a Stokey and a Beverage....problem solved....I love it when a plan comes together...what do ya reckon Trev
    We could fasten the process if Nagg pays for it ...its only $700 bills It would be good to see three numbers on the speedo again

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Pete ... are you coming up to Mondy in a couple of weeks ?

Um, don't think so Chris, although I could start a fight with my missus say "I'm goin' to the pub" and not come back for 4 days

Honestly, would love to be coming but I am committed to doing a bit of work on the boat which is going to start next week.

Pete.

We could fasten the process if Nagg pays for it ...its only $700 bills It would be good to see three numbers on the speedo again
    We could ..... but we cant ( my credit card is still sick after the move to Brissy )
    Sorry bloke

Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Um, don't think so Chris, although I could start a fight with my missus say "I'm goin' to the pub" and not come back for 4 days

Honestly, would love to be coming but I am committed to doing a bit of work on the boat which is going to start next week.

Pete.
    No worries Pete ....... I was reading it as if you were - Anyhow we will catch up at Somerset

Daryl

Looks like it has started last trip to Mondy you threatened to limit me to 3 smokes a day

Now, let's see, how many stubbies are you limiting to Capt. Nagg?

Tell me Trev, did we get to three figures before the prop was introduced to a tree last trip?, you remember the one where when we were stopped another Skeeter roared past us, thirty feet away at about 70k nice bloke

John--- eerrh-- ohh crap i mean Daryl.