View Poll Results: Should we be looking at a different date?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • should we look at a different date?

1 8.33%
  • 10th 11th 12th

1 8.33%
  • 24th 25th 26th

11 91.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 26 of 95 FirstFirst ... 16171819202122232425262728293031323334353676 ... LastLast

Thread: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    "Princess" You get a cold wind up the skirt this morning?

Hey I dont know about this head chef thing I know a certain fella who loves his oven cooking more then anyone Mr Nipsta is his alias.

A taste test on the red claw is going to be good and I am happy to wack some in the oven for a bit of garlic sause to soak in.... And yes Princess you can have your snags and stuff. Must look into a recipe or two for the red claw?

Go hard Daryl hope you get a few mate!

Daryl

yes ok i like to cook i just finished a few deserts for tonight cream caramels yummy thursday im gunner do chicken and bacon wrapps yummy
    i didi look at some roast for out there but will get a good one when closer and some pumkin for some camp oven scones

Yeah lads they are still around in bulk lots of four every now and then, I got a few so between the number of us attending I would say there will be plenty of claw to go around....

Hey Nagg you go to Mondy on the weekend?
    Nath

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yeah last time i got them i got 5 for 15 bucks so bugger paying thta whitto im sure there will be enough caught for all to eat
    You win

Yeah lads they are still around in bulk lots of four every now and then, I got a few so between the number of us attending I would say there will be plenty of claw to go around....

Hey Nagg you go to Mondy on the weekend?
    Nath
    going up on the 12th Nath ( maybe do a 4 dayer)

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    going up on the 12th Nath ( maybe do a 4 dayer)

Nice mate might be a few kicking around then

yes ok i like to cook i just finished a few deserts for tonight cream caramels yummy thursday im gunner do chicken and bacon wrapps yummy
    i didi look at some roast for out there but will get a good one when closer and some pumkin for some camp oven scones
    Nath .... your sacked as camp cook

Simon has been promoted ......... if he knows how to cook redclaw

small world, hey

Nath .... your sacked as camp cook

Simon has been promoted ......... if he knows how to cook redclaw

yeah i do but im sure there are others i just got to work out how to get the poo trail out properly last time i could not get it right but im sure i ll will this time for sure so long as we have sopme cocnut cram and garlic and rum we are set i think thats how tommo did it on creek to coast Drop redclaw in ice water to put to sleep then pull the head off, grab the middle section of the tail fins twist gently from side to side then carefully withdraw the vein then just shell like a prawn they can be hard to shell but its worth it .
    Enjoy with a nice cold ale. thats the way i have been told as well " i got this off another post " just to clarify but i did thast last time i got them and the father inlaw does them the same way

yeah i do but im sure there are others i just got to work out how to get the poo trail out properly last time i could not get it right but im sure i ll will this time for sure so long as we have sopme cocnut cram and garlic and rum we are set i think thats how tommo did it on creek to coast Drop redclaw in ice water to put to sleep then pull the head off, grab the middle section of the tail fins twist gently from side to side then carefully withdraw the vein then just shell like a prawn they can be hard to shell but its worth it .
    Enjoy with a nice cold ale. thats the way i have been told as well " i got this off another post " just to clarify but i did thast last time i got them and the father inlaw does them the same way
    Simon ... that sounds like you know what you are doing - gourmet even

sort of know what im doing i just ahte the cleaning up part that is for one thing
    you all going to mondy have a good trip

just spoke to Obi-wan (john) & we will probably head up on Thurs 11th & head back on monday 15th ......... with a bass session at Isis too

Nice mate might be a few kicking around then
    We're up for a splash and dash 13th and 14th Nath. Might see you there.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    We're up for a splash and dash 13th and 14th Nath. Might see you there.

Looking like a mini mini muster ..... any other takers

sorry cant make this one other plans and adventures to seek but will be up for the muster for sure taking some more time off as well just deciding week before or after

Cool Re: SOMERSET SESSION Midyear Muster 25th July

Whitto, I didn't go past bay 13. The Ski fraternity are fairly active on the weekend past pelican point. I will be trying further south though as there is a school of thought the Bass head that way. Especially if the schools are swimming into the wind .

That Red Claw is the mother of red claw most I saw were half that size.

Mick, I had suggested E because the water was well up at B. As you know there is no camp Kitchen like Monduran for an assembly point
    The camp site at E is flat and grassy & close to amenities. and there is a covered day area picnic shelter and electric BBQ nearby.

I don't think it matters a hell of a lot, we will no doubt end up around a camp fire were ever people throw their swag, I know some want powered sites. I recommend those that do book early! they are regularly all booked out. I think I can get the Bass Family tournament shelter near the boat ramp at B as I don't believe there is anything on that weekend but there are no cooking facilities
    ( unless some with a ute brings a BBQ )
    there is a handy amenities block, toilet Showers and a laundry / wash up area close by.

As you know Mick the winter wind there can be a bit nippy especially if we get a southerly and so the northern side down the hill (B) offers some shelter. There is a day use shelter near by with table and chairs for sittings under cover. I have the preceding week off and hope to get there Wednesday or Thursday and stay for a week. I will probably set camp down near the water so I can leave the boat in. There are some grassy sites there. I don't have a lot of luck with the weather so would like to be near a covered site to socialise on the weekend. A fire by the water with boats nearby is a good atmosphere.

For those who don't know the place all these spots are within a couple of hundred meters so not to far to stagger either way.
    But if you want a powered site book it now!

As for battery charge, I start with a full charge and go all weekend no worries. I do have a charge circuit on the Yamaha that helps a bit. I can bring my little generator to charge batteries.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............