Thread: what fish is this

what fish is this

woke this morning to the wheelie bin truck emptying bins, people who put there empty stubbies in the wrong bin , good way to get ur neighbours out of bed. Lucky cause my bin wasnt out. lol Had checked seabreeze the night before and said bloody wind but when putting the bin out not a breath. Hummed and hahed had brekky missus pulled out a to do list and well Time to go fishing. Straight out to harries boatpark and started having a drift away from the pack. Landed a nice flounder quite a few throw backs, grassies, squire the usual grinner. Should just keep 2 in the esky all the time save me catching them. Later in the day day went to chase some whitinggg and ended up with this little fella . I think he is a small sampson not sure but I know somebody is gonna tell me for sure. Thanks Wayno

Re: what fish is this

i think its a baby amberjack

Nah mate, not a Samson or an Amberjack.

I'll call it for a juvenile Black-banded Kingfish.

Same family as Sambo's Ambo's etc.

It's latin name is seriolina nigrofasciata.

Jeff.

Youa Abasobloodylutely surea, Jeffa ?

( That's Latin too....)

means ....."Are you quite certain you're not mistaken.........Paisan..."
    Don.
    "Magpie Navy." VHF 73.

It was a Woman who drove me to Drink......
    ....and I never gave her money for the Petrol......