Can you believe this?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Can you believe this?

Can you believe this?

Went out to my boat Friday morning and some punk had stabbed not only the two tyres on my boat trailer, but the spare as well, mounted on the trailer. Through the sidewalls, and all three were new tyres. Setting me back over $300 for new ones. Carport's out the front of the house, and we haven't been able to afford a fence and gate. My ridgeback cross is now tied to the boat trailer at night. Hope the pr#%6s come back for another go, they might find it a little more interesting the second time around the gutless mongrels.

Re: Can you believe this?

I can never understand senseless vandalism....too many kids with too much time on their hands.

Where abouts are you located Sheik?

Ausfish Platinum Member levinge's Avatar

Go to your local electronics shop, get yourself one of those fake security cameras, install it in plain view and guarantee the little buggers won't come back to bother you...

Karma will catch up with'em eventually.
    Fillet and Release Squad

Sorry to hear, mate. Nothing worse! Same happened to me a few years ago...just no rhyme or reason to their behaviour other than utter selfishness and a complete lack of conscience. Have you made any 'non-friends' around the neighbourhood? Was probably just bored bums with nothing better to aspire to than to make others' lives difficult. May your ridgeback and self remain vigilant!
    Cuzza

maybe the Local Council needs to build a skateboard ramp, that seems to be the answer to everything these days, I reckon give the cops back some power to give louts and d!ckheads a kick up the bum if they catch them lurking around at night, a quick trip down to the Station, take all their details a bit of a foot in the ar$e and send them off home, and if they are caught again, give them two kicks! all this bored, no job, need a hand out crap gives me the sh!ts.

Quote Originally Posted by Noelm View Post
    maybe the Local Council needs to build a skateboard ramp, that seems to be the answer to everything these days, I reckon give the cops back some power to give louts and d!ckheads a kick up the bum if they catch them lurking around at night, a quick trip down to the Station, take all their details a bit of a foot in the ar$e and send them off home, and if they are caught again, give them two kicks! all this bored, no job, need a hand out crap gives me the sh!ts.

Good thought about kick up the backside Noel but the cops would find themselves sued.................

The local cop in my home town used to put the troublemakers in the back of the van drive about 5 k's out of town and let em walk home, took the attitude right out of em.

Sorry to hear about the damage Sheik....................little pr**ks

Pete.

The have and the have not's syndrome Sheik.....as if it isn't dear enough to have a Hobby/Sport some low life SOB comes along and add's to the cost......saying sorry may help a bit but not much....Pr...ks
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

I copped it too on Saturday night/morning. They slit the ropes holding the fitted covers and took , 210lt esky, porter potty, all my anchoring gear and a basket of trolling teasers and lures etc and life jackets and other stuff I havent missed yet. Lucky rods and electrics were in the house! Some how dont think these were kiddies. I'm at Collingwood Park.

I'm at the Gap, only been in the house a couple of months, cops reckon it might have something to do with former residents here but i doubt it. They were pretty ordinary. Lucky i took the keys out last weekend. Just don't understand why someone would do something so senseless. I don't feel like taking em five k's out of town and making em walk home. Take em out to Swains and make em swim home.

Agree with u Sheik,dont take them 5k's out of town take em 50k's eastward,had my brand new hilux vandaled not that long ago at a boatramp stole the toyota badge off the front grill and smashed my uhf ariel,think i disturbed them when they heard me coming up the river, got back to the ramp just in time before they done anything else,little pr#*ks or big one's for that matter.

I must be lucky, I have a big gate, a big Ridgy cross and a big steel bar.

Too many do-gooders and not enough baseball bats!
    Do what others say you can't
    and you will never live by their
    limitations again.

How can u rig up 240 v to the trailer. next time they will be dead beside it.
    They dont deserve to breathe fresh air.

Be careful about tying any dog, especialy a very loved one to the boat or elsewhere. The scumbags who want your gear or who want to destroy your property will also destroy your dog/s. They destroy the dog, no matter how savage it is, by shooting Clorox Bleach in its face with a water pistol. If the dog lives, it will never approach a stranger again. The use of bleach is a terribly cruel way to die, it's relatively slow and extremely painful. The poor animal is usually blinded and chokes to death as it cant breathe, bark or make any sound. This info was passed on to me by my insurance agent.

Eagle

Motion sensor lights might do the the trick to protect the rig at night. Those guys do it at night as they see it as a easy target and no-one is watching. Some bright lights in their eyes may prevent another visit.

Take some consolation from the fact that they are continuously angry and miserable because they have no lives..... which is exactly what they deserve. If you are reduced to destroying things because other people own them you have already lost the game of life.
    Unfortunately the illegality of setting 'mantraps" is well established in our law ... you cant do it. I like movement detection and bright floodlight up high... even morons like this can work out that doing it under a 300W fkloodlight is perhaps not the greatest idea....and it is cheap and easy to set one up.