XXX warning - explicit

Thread: XXX warning - explicit

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

XXX warning - explicit

14 sandies with their gear off - yum yum. caught off wello pt tuesday arv and wednesday morning. look out for a couple of old blokes in an old 15-16 foot tinny. caught em pulling a pot tuesday arv - gave em a good serving. he reckons my pots look like his (lol). was out late tuesday so decided to run the risk and leave em out overnight. back there at 6 wednesday morn - no crabs in the pot nearest the leads, six in the next 2 and none in the last. found same 2 bastards 50M from the last pot (the one that caught the previous day) - they even bloody waved at me and left for the ramp within the next 2 minutes - must have recognised me. ive seen these blokes out there 2-3 times per week but never seen a pot on their boat. a mate reminded me that the last time i lost a pot in perfect conditions the same boat was doing the rounds. keep your eyes peeled. next time i catch em they'll be reported.
    if you are wondering what to do with a load of crab meat try this:

sand crab spring rolls.
    mix meat from half a dozen crabs with some salt, pepper, 1/2 onion, chopped shallots, bit of sweet corn, few peas, mustard, chilli, mayo, 2 eggs and thicken mixture with some bread crumbs/cracker crumbs. put in spring roll wrappers and freeze - anytime your deepfrying chuck a few in (if you can stop at a few). i do the same with prawn toast - make up a stack and freeze em - bloody good feed and a good way to preserve your crabs and prawns.

davo
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Re: XXX warning - explicit

Nice feed there bud, sure get some spring rolls out of tha bowl
    Your pretty game leavin the pots o/night unattended in this day an age!
    Share farmers suck....:0
    Cheers Jay

cheers jayt,
    bowl is 1.4kg so should be eatin well tonight and tomorra and ...... i left pots out again last night but couldn't @#$ get out there this morn. had planned on picking em up and shooting down the bay for some prawns and takin the pots for a hopeful muddie to set it all off. dont reckon the bilge could keep up today and the seabreeze forecast was a wee bit out again. as for share crabbers you want to think the best of fellow fishers but sometimes its bloody hard.

i know that if i were u there would be a new 15-16ft bommie to fish on out in the bay.

Well done and good idea on the spring rolls.

Can you take a few pics and post them along with his rego on here if you see him again?

Take your camera and get a happy snap of them next time.Post it up on this thread and we can all keep an eye on them. You don't even need to say anything about them.

yep, thanks fellas, will do.

I agree with Legsy,

Sink the bastards and make em swim home. We always need some more artificial reefs.

why dont we just kick off an anti share farmer thread, just get photos of them and post them....if there caught lifting one of our pots, just get a photo and post it....u can have these two old regualars, plus the group up the pine last week...
    problem with this is it wont deter them, as they wouldnt be ausfishers, but it would give us the heads up on what they look like
    cheers, can do

What about sending a photo of them and their boat with the registration number and description of the boat to the Fisheries Inspectors.
    If you put in a complaint to Boating and Fisheries Patrol with that kind of information, the Inspectors would be only too happy to keep an eye out for them.
    It would only be a matter of time before they got caught if you do that.

GES