Thread: wed, thurs, fri, sat look like the wind is calming down. anyone heading out douglas?

wed, thurs, fri, sat look like the wind is calming down. anyone heading out douglas?

I'm a douglas virgin and would love to run out there, just dont have the balls to do it on my own straight up.

I've been to masthead on my own and that was fine, only used half a tank there and back. so i'll get 4 jerry cans and a full tank and i shoud be good to go.

I've got outsider 550.

If anyone is heading out and you dont mind a tag along do you reckon i could run out there with you?

Todd.

Re: wed, thurs, fri, sat look like the wind is calming down. anyone heading out dougl

I have the Explorer model 550 mate and have done Douglas and took 2 x 25 litre tanks ......They have 160 litre tanks and had no worries with juice
    I believe it's 5 km further from gladstone then here and you'll be good for that amount mate
    The thing with Douglas is there will be a lot of other boats there as well is weather is good too.
    We went to the trench the otherside of douglas and come home in a 20 knot SE which was no worries for the CC as it was mostly on side and behind us
    SO good hunting mate
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Re: wed, thurs, fri, sat look like the wind is calming down. anyone heading out dougl

thanks JT, thats exactly the info i'm after. I'm not sure on fuel consumption till i get there and then i dont know where to go.
    I'll just take 3 jerrys then have a poke around and see what i can sound up.

Thanks mate!