Thread: 1770 Easter

1770 Easter

Hey all,

I am finally about to break the 1770 virginity and head there over Easter from Thursday until Monday.

Having never been there before I was wondering if anyone was heading up there over this time ond would potentially let me tag along for a trip or 2. (weather permitting of course)

If anyone else has some marks they would like to give out or any recent tips (I have searched most of the other threads and got some handy tips)

Can PM if you want and always willing to exchange for some Brissie/Caloundra productive marks

Hope someone can help

Re: 1770 Easter

No Fear,

I'll be down at Agnes from Friday through Wednesday. Don't have any marks down there, but will be definitely heading out for a fish, not sure where yet, depends on the weather.

I've got a 585 Mclay, so have no problems heading out to the reef, what size boat have you got.

I'll PM you my mobile, maybe we can hook up for a fish.

Cheers Gazza

G'day mate,

I have a few marks for wide reefs, is your boat big enough to go that far?? If you can get a hold of the map for the area it will also give you some good starting marks, I picked one up the other day from Bias at Virginia.

Hopefully I will be able to give you a few new marks that are dynamite after I get back from there on Sunday......

Hey guys,

Put a few photos of the red machine we will be dragging to 1770 - 23 foot yalta...

Pretty hard to miss if you see it at the campsite.

Thanks Gazza for the PM Talk soon

I too am heading down from Thursday to Monday. I've got a 520 Quinnie Classic Dory but no bloody Epirb yet.

May be an excuse for a mini M&G on the Saturday perhaps.

Any thoughts as there seems to be quite a few Ausfishers in that neck of the woods at this time of the year!!!