Boys, before ya start thinkin ya gonna sample the famous "agnes moonshine rot gut" take heed from the wise one who never has and never will.......
Listen to me carefully....
"Before you taste from the goblet, take a good long hard look at what that sh!t has done to all before you that have drunk it"
It is mind altering substance that really belongs on the class "A" narcotic list and should be banned from existence.
Sample as you may but look what happens to those who "TRY" crystal meth.....Ahhhh, ehhhhhh????? Ya get my drift.
I mean, take one look at "Chongy" before you try it or even try to hold a conversation for more than 2 minutes with the dumb vague ba$tard. WARNING WARNING.
Mind you, having said ALL that, I am not sure if its the home made booze or just the fact that they are Queenslanders.
(This should be good)
And before any of you maroon wearing 2 headed banjo playing hicks start at me, remember I AM NOT A New South Welshman. I am from the land of plenty, being, Western Australia. That would hence, automatically increase my IQ 40 points above a queenslander before getting out of bed.
Right, now I have all that off my chest, lets go fishing.
I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
NEWBY T.G.
Ladies and gentlemen, I hereby REST MY CASE. Wagsy you say it all for me.![]()
Wagsy, ugg uh mm ig ugg Qinsandr.(Translation, give me another rum rot gut please cause I am a drunken neanderthal Queenslander)See mate, I been here long enough that I speak the local lingo.
Robbie, once again, I am NOT a new south welshman and with comments like that desesert one mate, I may just shift my origin voting to the refs and remain neutral. And another thing mate, you really need to see where 95% of all Australia's wealth comes from before commenting. 70% West 25% QLD. My West Australian brothers shunned me for comming to the dumbshinestate but I knew how easy it would be to relieve these brain dead, rum drinking know it alls of their hard earned coffers to afford me a lifestyle that I actually had to work hard for in West Oz.
HOWEVER, the buggers can play rugby league. Gotta give em that.![]()
Now BACK TO FISHING, Bean, I would love to chat more about the 2nd M&G if your serious. Heres the plan, we get a few people interested then let Captain Phil do all the hard work organising it all as he always does the dumb qld ba$stard.<-------(for you Phil)
I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
NEWBY T.G.
Oh, 1 more thing, I will be unavailable for M&G's from April to October of every year from 2010 on in as I will be residing in Vanuatu for those months hopefully for the rest of my life. Ahhhhh the endless summer.
NEWBY T.G.
Between October through Xmas and up to April it is too hot to have M & G at Agnes..... so i reckon 1 in June / July and another in September.
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Maybe a M & G in Van-a-waa-tooooooooo ?????
phill
Mate its not much hotter than Brisvegas in Summer up here. And Vanuatu would have to be between late April and October. Now thats a hot place.
(See Bean, I knew he would get into it.)
What about April/Anzac weekend time?
Water temp is starting to change. Still warm enough to wear shorts and t shirt at night and go for a paddle during the day. Crossover time for the fish species etc etc. why dont we try one in Gladstone with a lot more options for inshore if the weather is shit. yada yada yada
NEWBY T.G.
Quick family trip out to Spot X near Fitzroy produced these. Red on right of screen is 63cm
NEWBY T.G.
is that it newbs with all the practise you get i thought you would be able to put a reel catch together![]()
we will be fishing 3-4 days with ausfish leaving the boat at agnes then fly in for 3-4 days with the PBA can we win both lots or do we have to pick a team![]()
wayne