I'll be going up via Miriam Vale. While the Bundy road's OK, with the boat on the arse the Miriam Vale road is sweet. Wide, nice asphalt, it's a really good road, all the way.
I solved the laptop issue - I bought one for Mumsy, now she'll be able to flash things on Skype at me while I'm away!No, Chong, you can't watch!
Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.
well, I reckon that its the M&G itself that is the weather omen.
Bloody hell. Its been hollywood fo weeks and now, going to hell. Having said that, it is still early and the weather is not too predictabe. I would see at this stage that there will be at least 2 or 3 days to be had.
I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
NEWBY T.G.
Ohhh Bugger, who picked these dates...................
Whilst it is far far too early yet, if there are to be a couple of good days to be had during the week then once again we will be smashing our way out whilst it is still too rough to fish so that we are there for the days when it is good.
Best thing about this place is the safe and comfortable waters of the reef lagoons.
Last year we didn't see out of the front window for the first 30 odd kilometers, drove up one wave then down the next for ages, better do the RainX before we go.
- Darren
GGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!
- Darren
If Buoyweather's right, the Seabreeze numbers are underdone. 21 - 25 knots offshore, seas up to 4 metres.
Not so bad at the shoreline, that's what seabreeze is showing...
No cheers at all,
I am predicting Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday as good days...
So similar to last year I will probably steam down to Pancake creek on Sunday then wait it out and punch out to Musgrave at the first sign of good weather.
I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
NEWBY T.G.
Newby.... better pack the vasoline....![]()
![]()
P.
Hi Phil you can always come back to the dams mate still wet a line and maybe get a trophy catfish
What days you heading up to your meet and greet
shane
Can we go land based crabbing againg, that produced a lot last year![]()
G'day all,
Just to get discussion off the terrible timing of this years M&G in relation to the weather, I thought it prudent to post a bit of info regarding the concept of boat identification as being one of the "AUSFISH BOATS". The reason for having the Aussie flags flying is so that when out on the water in our group you can readily identify another AUSFISH boat.
I have found that when people are that far out fishing the reef they have put a lot of planning into it and are usually fairly guarded about their special spots that they fish when out there, many (like us) wait all year for the opportunity to get out and get into them.
You can imagine the reception you get when thinking that there is one of your group you motor over to another boat to say g'day only to find it isn't one of your group. I can tell you from experience that the reception isn't too good as they assume you have just travelled half the ocean to go over and ping their favourite spot on your GPS.
So, the little Aussie flags on the aerials can help, sure there is radio but if you are on the fish then you too will be guarded about puting this all over the radio.
We bought an Aussie Flag banner that has a heap of individual flags on the same main line (about 20 of them), so if anyone is stuck for flags then PM your details and I will try to get some to you. A bit of white insulation tape arround the flag tabs and you are in business.
Piccy of ours below, and for the record, yes I would prefer that they look a bit wanky than approach another boat's special spot by mistake.
- Darren
I had mine on last year and I thought they looked great.
I'll be flying " twins " just like you Darren.
Boys, if I am onto a red hot bite and you're close..... come on over. !!
Tangle me or scare the fish and my M16 will come into play
weather being what it is..... Sat or Sun night looks good for the cook-off.
More later, I gotta finish packing.,
Darren,
I'll take you up on the offer for a couple of those placcy flags!