Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up. - Page 47
Page 47 of 54 FirstFirst ... 373839404142434445464748495051525354 LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    Still waiting for the invoice mate
    Gees ya slack.
    haha Australia post, I put it in at the Cob & Co next door on Monday so the coach should be in today

cheers Murf

Mate, to find Phil you dont need to look for the shirt just look for the round fat rolly polly little man hat resembles an out of work 70's porn star.

Love ya Phil
    Hey Phil, we got a bet on for the red emperor thing eh?

Who says I am out of work ? gotta pay for this trip somehow !!

Yes, Red bet is ON..... ( I might just have to pur-chase a bottle of the best before I leave if I am to believe the Newby-Hype ! )

cheers.

Have we got a radio ch that we are going to use?

OK, details are as follows:-

VMR Roundhill will take your log-on calls #on VHF Channel 81 #or #82 #( 81 is for the area south of Roundhill and 82 for north and out to Fitzroy etc ) #Channel 16 is still the emergency channel.

27 meg is basically #OUT ! #very, very limited contact / reception available.

There is a comprehensive weather broadcast from Rocky-Met on channel 82 at # #6.50am, # 11.50am # and 16.50am #daily.

There is a weather broadcast " by request " on channel 81 by VMR Roundhill at 7.15am, #12.15pm #and 16.15pm #with a repeat of the 16.15 one at 17.15, daily.

There is a local repeater channel of 77, which may be used for the chit chat between AF #and PBA etc.

A log-on can ( but not advised ) be undertaken by phone #4974 9383.

Log-on details required by the VMR are:-

P.O.B
    destination
    ETR
    boat description
    boat rego
    call sign

SO, I would say stand by on 82 and when you get the person you want to talk to, go to 77.

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Well I have managed to get a leave pass for a quick trip to the M&G, unfortunately only for the weekend (note to self…find job like Murf and Tranters) will be heading up Friday and the plan is to be having my first schooner at the tavern before the sun sets Friday arvo.
    I will be collecting the spoon playn, joy drinking hill billy on the way through from marry ya brother, so any entertainment the tavern has arranged for Friday night they may as well cancel it!!!
    Looking forward to catching up with the regulars and of course the first timers. Shame I can’t be there for the week but work commitments will keep me away.
    See ya’s Friday!!!

My sis says it ok to do the weekend as long as i'm back at the farm to feed the chooks

delaling ding ding dong dong ding---- dabaling dabilng bling bling

yeh ha see you ath da pub thing

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    OK, details are as follows:-

VMR Roundhill will take your log-on calls #on VHF Channel 81 #or #82 #( 81 is for the area south of Roundhill and 82 for north and out to Fitzroy etc ) #Channel 16 is still the emergency channel.

27 meg is basically #OUT ! #very, very limited contact / reception available.

There is a comprehensive weather broadcast from Rocky-Met on channel 82 at # #6.50am, # 11.50am # and 16.50am #daily.

There is a weather broadcast " by request " on channel 81 by VMR Roundhill at 7.15am, #12.15pm #and 16.15pm #with a repeat of the 16.15 one at 17.15, daily.

There is a local repeater channel of 77, which may be used for the chit chat between AF #and PBA etc.

A log-on can ( but not advised ) be undertaken by phone #4974 9383.

Log-on details required by the VMR are:-

P.O.B
    destination
    ETR
    boat description
    boat rego
    call sign

SO, I would say stand by on 82 and when you get the person you want to talk to, go to 77.

Channel 80 is also a good repeater station up here mate so if 77 is chockas use 80.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by Chong View Post
    My sis says it ok to do the weekend as long as i'm back at the farm to feed the chooks

delaling ding ding dong dong ding---- dabaling dabilng bling bling

yeh ha see you ath da pub thing
    MA MA come quick the cow's dead MA...
    A lot of part timers this year eh?
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Who says I am out of work ? gotta pay for this trip somehow !!

Yes, Red bet is ON..... ( I might just have to pur-chase a bottle of the best before I leave if I am to believe the Newby-Hype ! )

cheers.

And what was it you wanted if you won
    Like that will happen....
    NEWBY T.G.

Righto you lot. Newby is off the air for a couple of days as I take me 2 boys to Sydney to watch the Roosters final game of the year and farewell one of the games best.
    I will be back on Monday to answer all your insults and keep the fresh ones in my mind ready for a personal assault on the weekend.
    NEWBY T.G.

MA MA come quick the cow's dead MA...
    A lot of part timers this year eh?
    ya know wees in a reeessesion and da farm need some works dun. da cow is still milk'n so cun only do whats we can old mate can bring ma up for a night if ya need some lov'n

dab ding dab ding...

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Right oh, who was it that went sprooking about how great the weather has been??

Too early to tell anything yet but here is the latest Seabreeze chart and it is showing the weather starting to turn on Friday.

Now where are those seasick tablets......

- Darren

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean View Post
    Right oh, who was it that went sprooking about how great the weather has been??

Too early to tell anything yet but here is the latest Seabreeze chart and it is showing the weather starting to turn on Friday.

Now where are those seasick tablets......

- Darren
    BLOODY HELL BEAN...2 things mate...
    Firstly, its 4 in the morning and i thought I was the only one silly enough to be up at this time.
    Secondly. It looked great yesterday
    Last year Friday Saturday were shit then Sunday calmed for a great Monday onwards. I will have a look at the charts wednesdayish. Hopefully we will be fine. Been great up here for the majority of the last 10 weeks
    NEWBY T.G.

Bean, I think I disagree with Seabreeze at this stage if the charts are correct.
    maybe that front coming through wednesday is whats making the seabreeze charts look a bit daunting.
    Looks pretty good to me. Not that I am a weatherman.
    NEWBY T.G.

Buoyweather is showing 13-18 knots offshore (South of the reef, exposed) on Thursday, and 11 - 15 close in. The Friday prediction is as high as 30 knots SE.

Happy days

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.