Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up. - Page 38
Page 38 of 54 FirstFirst ... 282930313233343536373839404142434445464748 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    Thanks for that Rob
    Hobby...Like what???? I dont have time for a hobby???? To busy working.... Agnes M&G is work...Networking....Sales training occurs on a regular basis on the back of Carnelpya...I am in Vanuatu trying to get a handle on how all this business works etc...Thats work.....Gees mate I never stop....And you want me to take up a hobby now???? I might as well stick a duster up my nose and a broom up my arse so I can dust and vacuum while I am working eh?

I wish I had thought of telling you to do that, but how do you vacuum with a duster up your nose and a broom up up your arse?

oh hang on that leaves your hands free doesn't it

Having fun in Vanauatu I hope

Rob T

ahhhh beautiful Vanuatu.......
    What a place. Talk about relaxed.
    I have attached some pics for you all.
    Maybe we should have a Vanuatu M&G when I get my boat up and going?
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    ahhhh beautiful Vanuatu.......
    What a place. Talk about relaxed.
    I have attached some pics for you all.
    Maybe we should have a Vanuatu M&G when I get my boat up and going?
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Great idea Newby .... I'm in
    That first picture, was that taken from the lookout where the 2 green iguanas live? It has a magical view and basically overlooks half the island (and straight out over Hideaway Island - with it's underwater Post Office )

Moses, our driver, took us up there. The land is owned by his uncle and the revenue it produces (from tourist like you and me), feeds the family. Actually, we got in for free. hehe

Hope you're having fun over the mate!!

Herby

Well after much thought and trying to shuffle dollars around Im a few grand short of a good trip, so Im out for this year but will be back next year. Cost for my recent trip went pretty much to budget but I had to replace a couple of expensive items so I could complete it. HF radio blown up by a cock head before I even left tassie, replaced in perth, Lost and had to replace DSLR camera (not cover by insurance, just changed companies). So Hope every one has a good trip with plenty of tight lines.
    Now I will sob in my beer

sorry to hear you are not going to make it up this year mate

will catch up next year then

cheers Murf

Quote Originally Posted by Hookem_Herby View Post
    Great idea Newby .... I'm in
    That first picture, was that taken from the lookout where the 2 green iguanas live? It has a magical view and basically overlooks half the island (and straight out over Hideaway Island - with it's underwater Post Office )

Moses, our driver, took us up there. The land is owned by his uncle and the revenue it produces (from tourist like you and me), feeds the family. Actually, we got in for free. hehe

Hope you're having fun over the mate!!

Herby
    Righto so its Herbie and Newby so far for the virgin 2010 Vanuatu M&G? In 2011 we will be able to stay at my place, all of us...

And your correct about the pic, it is from that hill up the top of the Cascades. Here are a few more pics of what hopefully will be the all new, first of its kind, fishing resort in Vanuatu out in Havannah Harbour.
    The approach is from the top of the hill driving down to the actual site, I know its just a crappy looking place but hey someones gotta do it. all being well I will be able to get a couple of investors together next week and put in an offer...It has been sitting half built for a long time now.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by blaze View Post
    Well after much thought and trying to shuffle dollars around Im a few grand short of a good trip, so Im out for this year but will be back next year. Cost for my recent trip went pretty much to budget but I had to replace a couple of expensive items so I could complete it. HF radio blown up by a cock head before I even left tassie, replaced in perth, Lost and had to replace DSLR camera (not cover by insurance, just changed companies). So Hope every one has a good trip with plenty of tight lines.
    Now I will sob in my beer
    Mate BLAZE???????
    Whats the go????
    We will all miss you buddy...... I might not see you next year (see previous post) but I hope you may be able to make it to Vanuatu one year...(If I make it there myself)
    Take care mate
    NEWBY T.G.

Won't be the same without you Robbie.

better start planning for next year.

Blaze,
    We'll miss you mate, I was wondering why you had been so quiet.

Newb's
    I could probably go as high as $200, will that help and I thought you would have a place Next Year, not 2011

Rob T

23 TO GO PETALS
    NEWBY T.G.

I had my appointment with the surgeon yesterday and looking at the X-rays the firsts words out of this mouth were "oh dear" so not good news for me. I am booked into surgery on the 11th September and need 10 days recovery time so for 2 years in a row my best laid plans have been foiled and I can't make the M&G.

To say I am gutted is an understatement but after the years of pain I have lived with I have to get this addressed and look forward to chasing my kids in comfort for the next 10 years.

Please stay safe for those that are going and Murf if you give my shirts to Phill I'll get them from his place or I can PM you my address. Just let me know.

Sad news Chris. I'm sure we'll share a few drinks in your memory, and catch some fish for you!

Good luck Mate,

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by TimiBoy View Post
    Sad news Chris. I'm sure we'll share a few drinks in your memory, and catch some fish for you!

Good luck Mate,

Jebus Timi, you make it sound like the big fella has dropped dead!!!

I'll have a rum while youre there!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Chris Ryan View Post

I had my appointment with the surgeon yesterday and looking at the X-rays the firsts words out of this mouth were "oh dear" so not good news for me. I am booked into surgery on the 11th September and need 10 days recovery time so for 2 years in a row my best laid plans have been foiled and I can't make the M&G.

To say I am gutted is an understatement but after the years of pain I have lived with I have to get this addressed and look forward to chasing my kids in comfort for the next 10 years.

Please stay safe for those that are going and Murf if you give my shirts to Phill I'll get them from his place or I can PM you my address. Just let me know.

YA SOOK...Suck it up....
    NEWBY T.G.

22 LEFT
    Boat is still in dissaray.
    Game chair is back in.
    Lures and tackle bloody everywhere.
    Boat bits everywhere.
    Starboard rudder leaking like a sieve. Already had this fixed. AGAIN.
    New electronics are in. Lowrance HDS is awsome. Tranducer boat leaking like a sieve but.
    Chippy let me down so far...Waiting for new drawers for tackle.
    New marlin board STILL not bloody ready.
    STILL got electrical problem cant find.... Rewired ALL bilge pumps (7 of them) and still blowing out pumps and switches....
    Front Clears still buggered (Yep, they are new too....Zipper sticks)
    Underwater LED's still to be wired up.
    Freezers still to be secured and new power sockets installed...

Bugger me drunk....only 22 days to go and all this to do....Gees Louise....
    NEWBY T.G.