Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up. - Page 30
Page 30 of 54 FirstFirst ... 202122232425262728293031323334353637383940 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

What game were you watching Phill?????

Pricey was G-O-N-E before waterhouse got near him. Watch the replay, his eyes roll back once that left hits his glass jaw.

In fact, Waterhouse ended up on his hands and knees over Pricey's head, actually protecting him from further damage if you watch it.

GO THE BLUES!!!! WE'RE BACK ROB.....!!!!

I also agree with Newby - JT is a no good, sly dirty mongrel no matter if he is in Cowboys, Maroon or Australian colours.

Ok Damo room temp it is,
    Same for you Stui

watch the replay, (over and over and over, as I did ) as Chris said, he was on his way before Waterhouse got there.

I thought it was a Right not a left , but which ever it was it worked.

Newb's
    you are again correct, I do care, but this certainly takes a bit of the pain away

Deckie,
    where was your phone call?

ahhhh the JOY of it all

Ok thats over for another twelve months, so what now?

Rob the Forever Blue T

OK< I'll have another look at the video today.

I saw a few punches connect and I ALSO saw Pricey being bulldogged to the ground with the perps forearm under the chin area ( neck ) and when landing looked awkward .. sort of like a WWF thing. The ground has no give though.... quite happy to recant statements should I see it the way of the one eyed blues army ..............................................not !

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post

I saw a few punches connect and I ALSO saw Pricey being bulldogged to the ground with the perps forearm under the chin area ( neck ) and when landing looked awkward .. sort of like a WWF thing. The ground has no give though.... quite happy to recant statements should I see it the way of the one eyed blues army ..............................................not !
    yadayadayada

Rob T

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post

Gee. Imagine this eh guys. Someone got hurt playin footy(or took a dive anyway, like Inglis got hurt with the swinging arm... "oh broken jaw", Barret gets 2 weeks, jaw heals instantly. Go figure)
    Harden up princesses.
    Josh and Justin (my sons for those who dont know) are harder than your Queensland side and they're only 12 & 9.
    While were on the subject of footy and I suggest after this we close it, whats with the "Aboriginal only" photo???????
    Now thats somethin to get fired up about, not someone getting a smack in the gob.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

yeah what was it with that? The aboriginal group instigated that..........there should be some fall out for that!

I reckon we get back to FISHING now eh guys???? This could turn ugly and get into a racial sh!tfight. And its all in writing. Nobody wants that. BUT good on Lockyer for evening it up. If you saw it, her grabbed the shield and did a NON aboriginal pic. Thurston tried to get into it and Lockyer waved him away. (told him to f off really) Until Wednesday night, I never liked Lockyer. I do now.

SO. fishing.
    Reds and Trout are biting like hell up here at the moment. Lotsa trout. 4 & 5 kg stuff.
    I am going out on Saturday for an overnighter at Masthead. Not really targetting anything. (might chase a few hookups on tigers for laughs) Got a mate up from Brisvegas so might as well go and have a few quieties at Masthead and get the big gear out and tested on Tigers.
    Last edited by NEWBY; 17-07-2009 at 06:50 AM. Reason: adding a bit
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

good luck newbs hopfully you can put a feed together this time lol.
    we are off to rainbow to chase some reds for practice .

wayne

Have fun Newby!!

I shall post pics of the mighty fishies we get on Monday for ya's all. I am targeting Tiger Sharks so dont expect pics or reds and trout although I might drop the anchor and fish for a few red throat at a spot of mine on the way home. I may even retrieve my anchor and bring it home with me. (Got that in before anyone else)
    NEWBY T.G.

Can't wait for September to come around !

With the pride of AF on the line for the biggest Red Vs the PBA guys, how about a wager amongst ourselves?

A lazy $10 throw in each, 2 prizes split equally, biggest Red and biggest Trout.

A photo against a brag mat or tape as evidence for verification. Thoughts ?

Damo.

PS: The bloke who suggested a September M&G had better be on the money and order some good weather

PPS: Go team Bubi !

Quote Originally Posted by Black_Rat View Post
    Can't wait for September to come around !

With the pride of AF on the line for the biggest Red Vs the PBA guys, how about a wager amongst ourselves?

A lazy $10 throw in each, 2 prizes split equally, biggest Red and biggest Trout.

A photo against a brag mat or tape as evidence for verification. Thoughts ?

Damo.

PS: The bloke who suggested a September M&G had better be on the money and order some good weather

PPS: Go team Bubi !
    I bought a brag mat yesterday so I have real proof when I kick Phils ar$e.
    I was one of the main instigators when it came to September M&G for a few reasons but the main one being weather. Anyone will varify that the weeks leading up to October M&G's have been awsome and it blows it's tits off come October week. History proves September is USUALLY great weather as the changing of the seasons comes about.
    NEWBY T.G.

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

It is now possible that we won't get into Agnes until very late Saturday / early Sunday.

Alan plays AFL and his team is sitting on top after only loosing one game for the season I found out yesterday that the grand final is to be played late Saturday afternoon with an expected finish around 5pm.

Assuming the team continues to do well and they do make the grand final then we wouldn't get into Agnes until after midnight.

Not ideal but part of being a parent.

Not sure what that does for picking up the bait, but will work something out. May also be looking for someone to pick up the key for the house too.

Still a few games in the season, and the scenario where they flop, but it is looking like we will be delayed out of Brisbane.

- Darren

At this stage, we are likely to be rolling up mid Sunday as we will be dropping into the Mondy Muster on the way through, so will head off from there when we recover enough after Sat night.