Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up. - Page 27
Page 27 of 54 FirstFirst ... 171819202122232425262728293031323334353637 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2009. Dates are up.

Quote Originally Posted by Aigutso View Post
    A Fishing challenge ? your are on Newby

A: I have the record for the largest non-legal Red Emperor ever caught at Agnes Waters and I suspect a likely world record at that.... a fine specimen measuring the princely length of 54.999998 cm

Newby you will have to catch one at 54.999999 to beat me?

B: Recovering lost anchors only using a rod and reel? I am expert at snagging heavy inanimate objects lying on the bottom, I doubt you are in my league here at this fine black art , I have recently upped the anti with 500lb braid.

C: Fishing Tangles competition,, Again here Newby I am without peer, at my first attempt 2 years ago at the 2007 M&G I was christened 'Tangles" by some of our fellow fisherpeople who know supreme talent when they see it... I have only improved since then

I think I have you covered you Qlder wantabe

MY HAIRY WHITE ONE MIKE. QLD Wannabe indeed.
    I will always be proud of my heritage Mike. Unlike someone who has to change his to fit in or be liked... (and it still didnt work )
    This is fun.
    I can only imagine a newcomer to these threads wondering what the hell this M&G sh!t is all about. More like the fight club....
    I have a very wet sloppy finger that I am going to insert inside you somewhere Mike. Will probably happen on the traditional Saturday night warm up at Roz's.

Love ya work...Love yas all.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    NEWBY,

I do not own or have access to a " Bragg Mat ", nor do I intend to aquire one.

I have a tradies tape measure and is MY tool of choice. You see, it is made of mild steel and will not SHRINK, unlike the mat which has a possibility of shrinkage, therefore allowing an ANGLER to BRAGG when they in fact might be counting their chickens.

Measure how you will, a photo is good enough for me and your word is also good enough.

We'll stick to Trout for now.......

Timi,

if you keep using big words like that, especially around Tranter, you'll find yourself banished to " murfs " naughty corner. He's been there and it is a lonely place.

Darren,

Taken up your idea and now have enough gear under the bunks to supply a small kitchen, just for those overnighters. Fresh emperor fillets....mmmm

I now have a NEW live bait pump installed.......... yes another #######in one. I have no idea why they keep failing. I am going to contact Rule in the USA and pose some questions to them. No need to guess. but I know it is NOT electrical issues.

Cheers Phill ><> ><> ><> ><> ><>
    Change your brand of pump mate. I was going through bilge pumps and auto switches like there was no tomorrow. I changed brands and now all is good. I think you were on the boat for one of the changings 2 years back mate. We were in Fitzroy from memory eh?

PS I will lend ya a few bucks for the brag mat if ya want mate. Its what friends are for ya tight fisted ba$tard...
    Last edited by NEWBY; 13-07-2009 at 05:52 PM. Reason: bad spelling
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

I did, I tell ya I did.

Had 3 Johnsons go so went for a Rule, now it's buggered.

I will only accept a Bragg mat if it goes by another name.... when someone lies a 55cm red on it to measure, there ain't no bragging in that.

If ya need to run a tape over ya fish, chuck it back if it's that close.......

phillie-deldrum

NEWBY,

I do not own or have access to a " Bragg Mat ", nor do I intend to aquire one.

I have a tradies tape measure and is MY tool of choice. You see, it is made of mild steel and will not SHRINK, unlike the mat which has a possibility of shrinkage, therefore allowing an ANGLER to BRAGG when they in fact might be counting their chickens.

Measure how you will, a photo is good enough for me and your word is also good enough.

We'll stick to Trout for now.......

Timi,

if you keep using big words like that, especially around Tranter, you'll find yourself banished to " murfs " naughty corner. He's been there and it is a lonely place.

Darren,

Taken up your idea and now have enough gear under the bunks to supply a small kitchen, just for those overnighters. Fresh emperor fillets....mmmm

I now have a NEW live bait pump installed.......... yes another #######in one. I have no idea why they keep failing. I am going to contact Rule in the USA and pose some questions to them. No need to guess. but I know it is NOT electrical issues.

Cheers Phill ><> ><> ><> ><> ><>
    What Big words

I believe that Timi (Plural) has a Thesaurus or Dictionary next to his Computer to look such words up, either that, or his kids suggest words for him

Rob T

If you guys keep this up when we are actually there, I am sure I will have sore sides for weeks after from laughing.

Blues to take game 3 and be back baby!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    MY HAIRY WHITE ONE MIKE. QLD Wannabe indeed.
    I will always be proud of my heritage Mike. Unlike someone who has to change his to fit in or be liked... (and it still didnt work )
    This is fun.
    I can only imagine a newcomer to these threads wondering what the hell this M&G sh!t is all about. More like the fight club....
    I have a very wet sloppy finger that I am going to insert inside you somewhere Mike. Will probably happen on the traditional Saturday night warm up at Roz's.

Love ya work...Love yas all.
    Newbs,

keep ya finger to yourself, always wondered how the groper of 'sandgroper' came about

No wonder there is a desert a few thousand klms long seperating you lot from the rest of us more civilised folk.. N S Welshmen excepted of course along with Victorians, South Australians and 2 headed Taswegians

and note i used a small 's' in sandgroper

mike
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by Chris Ryan View Post
    If you guys keep this up when we are actually there, I am sure I will have sore sides for weeks after from laughing.

Blues to take game 3 and be back baby!!!!
    I'm sore already from laughing, I'm quite sure the fish are going to be as well if this keeps up.

mmmmmmm Hey Steve, i've found something better then cracked pepper and lime macadamias, honey roast and ginger macadamias.

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    I'm sore already from laughing, I'm quite sure the fish are going to be as well if this keeps up.

mmmmmmm Hey Steve, i've found something better then cracked pepper and lime macadamias, honey roast and ginger macadamias.

Bring it on Wednesday when we watch the cream rise to the top again and the Blues take the third game. Mine you, they will have to be good to do the crack pepper and lime macadamias.

For the rest of you, Mark's missus works for Suncoast Gold Macadamia and we get to taste the different products

The fish around Newby are guaranteed survival, all they have to do is duck anchors and chains being dropped on their heads, or last years ribs in special sauce

Hope Newbs washed his hands before preparing the sauce
    Tangles KFC

Steve,

Then some of that " product " had better make it to Agnes..... if it has chilli in it, bring it on !!!!!!!!!

phill

Steve,

Then some of that " product " had better make it to Agnes..... if it has chilli in it, bring it on !!!!!!!!!

phill

There is a request for Tracy to scare up a few samples.

I think there will be a bit of "product" but i cannot guarantee that the honey roast and ginger will make it that far, mmmmm Chilli I'm not sure of but i think there is a bag of spu.........oops abalone flavour here if anyone is game.

Quote Originally Posted by Aigutso View Post
    The fish around Newby are guaranteed survival, all they have to do is duck anchors and chains being dropped on their heads, or last years ribs in special sauce

Hope Newbs washed his hands before preparing the sauce
    michael michael michael (notice I used a small m to start your name) Mate, it is time for you to stop your obviously useless banter as you are clearly outclassed by beings that are PROUD of their herritage. It is also clear that WEST OZ did not want you hance you now declare yourself a Queenslander. That makes me wonder what the Queenslanders feel about that. Are they embarrassed because you declared yourself or disgusted? Did it gain you friends here (lol...ha ha ha ha ha...no way man) or did it in fact just get a whole bunch of local yocals to feel sorry for your obvious arse kissing ways??????
    We may never know but one thing that will remain FACTUAL is your outclassed mate. Be quiet now little man...Thank you.

Now, fella's, if your enjoying this little banter session, you will love the live one. However, there is the odd occasion that someone may take offence at things that are said. We just laugh at them and drink more. It will also make them a target for further banter and insults.
    As this will probably be my last M&G before my move to Vanuatu, I intend to make it my best swansong. After a refreshing 3 weeks in Vanuatu earlier in the year and another week to be had in August, I will be in top form for the M&G.
    AIGUTSO, CHONGY and DECKIE beware. The newbs is at the top of his game right now.
    Speaking of Deckie, where the bloody hell is he?????
    Very very quiet Paulie. Where are ya mate? I need another victim. michael has been shut down until we meet live.
    NEWBY T.G.

I did, I tell ya I did.

Had 3 Johnsons go so went for a Rule, now it's buggered.

I will only accept a Bragg mat if it goes by another name.... when someone lies a 55cm red on it to measure, there ain't no bragging in that.

If ya need to run a tape over ya fish, chuck it back if it's that close.......

phillie-deldrum
    Mate, have a look where they are ALL made nowadays. CHINA.
    I am going to rewire all 7 of my bilge pumps and use dedicated wires direct from one of the batteries for all of them. Older wire will cause resistance and can indeed mess around with your pumps.
    Try all new wiring or even PAY someone that actually knows what they are doing to do the job right ya tight fisted bugger. I meant to ask, do you really still have your lunch money from school?
    I heard you have footy socks sowed onto the end of your pockets so you cant reach your money.

Now BRAG MAT....Mate 55cm+ reds are not common. If ya get a 55+ its something to brag about. Stop trying to make people think your a good fisherman.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    I think there will be a bit of "product" but i cannot guarantee that the honey roast and ginger will make it that far, mmmmm Chilli I'm not sure of but i think there is a bag of spu.........oops abalone flavour here if anyone is game.
    Guys seriously, your gonna have to sort this out. you cannot go around talking about "product" like this or we will be raided in Agnes.
    Think about a Mr Plod reading this post. Yeah mate, we need to moce some "product".
    He will think that he has stumbled on the next "Underbelly"
    NEWBY T.G.